You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ride it 'till the wheels fall off.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I haven't had to buy a car since 2001. I have a 2001 Chevy Malibu. I had to take my car in to see about repairing the air conditioner. The guys at the shop could not put the car up in the air, due to the car being so old that the bottom has rusted the bottom of the car. I am not real happy about having to spend money to buy another car. I am happy that I have made this car last this long. I have to wonder how long I can get buy driving this car before the car falls apart while driving. I have no idea what the future will bring I feel it will be very different. I only mentioned my car due to how long you kept your car. Some folks go out and get a different car every year. I don't know how they can do that. Lol I am having a hard time just thinking of having to get a different car.