You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Input needed: What do you think about a token 'linked' to my future trading profits & backed by HBD?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This sounds like a really interesting project. From a completely uneducated perspective, please can you explain the circa 80% of the total MCAP held in HBD earning 10% interest. I though individuals could do this anyway on their own in their Hive account, but I've only been on Hive, Leo, POB under 2 months and it sounds like I have either misunderstood or am missing something here. So to me it sounds like only 20% of the funds invested are actually invested in trading activity outside of Hive and I don't get why people would not just send the 20% value over then and put the 80% in their own HBD account. Genuine question as I like what you are looking to do overall :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Hello, samsmith1971. It's indeed a very good question.

Since I'm still in the draft/whiteboard stage I 'proposed' a 80% collateralization ratio of the total fund in HBD for 2 very important reasons

  • allow anyone to leave at any time (no fees for closing trades, funds around, etc).

  • Buy my own peace of mind (as I don't want to worry in excess because the fund is in loss)

Note that this number (80) can be higher or lower, and I'll be posting weekly/biweekly reports probably. I think I found a better approach to this matter. So I'll be updating later on the tokenomics side of the project.

Thanks for the feedback! very highly appreciated input.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

no problem. I think you have an interesting idea here :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io