My first experience of ASICS shoes

in LeoFinance3 years ago

If you are considering to buy a shoe then ASICS is a great investment for your leg.

20201119_072944.jpg

When we plan to buy something, we definitely have a budget in mind. And for a shoe, usually I consider 100$ (around 7500/- INR) a good amount for a running shoes. I am not a sprint runner, I just do park running or road running for fitness. I have used several brands like Adidas, Reebok, Puma, skechers earlier and this was my first experience of buying a ASICS shoe. Since, we do not have a ASICS store in my place, I opted to buy it online at https://www.asics.com/in/en-in

Interestingly I learned something after visiting the site :
Pronation. I was not aware about ASICS producing shoes for different Pronation. After going through their Pronation guide, I was inspired to go and try out this brand. So based on my movement , I decided to go for the best in the UNDERPRONATORS category : the GEL-Cumulus® that comes with plenty of cushioning. And though there is a sale going on, I decided to go for the latest model - GEL-CUMULUS 22. The cost of this is Rs 9999/- and they have an offer running that gives a discount of 1000/-. Initially the price was a little above my budget, but finally, I thought, I should buy the best because there is a much higher cost of injuring my legs / knees, so I should not hesitate to invest for my leg.

Here are some photos from unboxing it and then I have been using it since last 4-5 days and believe me, I must say, I have taken the best decision and very happy with the shoes.

They sent me a message to share my experience on Instagram and I am writing this post to share this on Instagram with their official account - https://www.instagram.com/asicsindia/ - I consider #HIVE as a great place to share our reviews and then share it in other platform.

20201114_163342.jpg

20201114_163331.jpg

20201114_163459.jpg

20201117_080151.jpg

20201117_080342.jpg

20201119_072829.jpg

20201119_072859.jpg

20201119_072723.jpg

Sort:  

My favourite shoe brand...ive been wearing them for 20 years!

And I think, I will do the same going forward - I am very satisfied with the shoe.

Namaste🙏 @sanjeevm, Thanks for sharing information regarding this ASICS shoes, i will try in my next shoes purchase time. Please be safe and take care

Enjoy them!
I never owned asics though, I m a fan of adidas, but I don't run.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I recently bought Adidas Sports shoes. No complaints so far. But next time I am gonna try ASICS. I heard about ASICS earlier as well but coz. of the cost price didn't consider buying them. Cheers

I was very much impressed with the Pronatoin concept. Try out once. It's good to invest for your legs. After all imagine, how much it would cost if we get a knee injury ?

I was not knowing that you can post to Instagram from the app only 😀 This was my post on Instagram.

my friend always recommended me to buy a pair of ASICS, but i never listened to him, i'm liking them now. I should buy a pair for myself now.