You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earning more than a million

in LeoFinance3 years ago

A million dollars in the bank earns about 5000 dollars a year in interest.
How does that compare with your crypto investments?

I do not use the Defi products too much but recently tested DappNode, as I got airdropped some Nodes. DappNode is a project which has developed an open-source product to set up an Ethereum, BTC node in your own computer with a plug & play tool. They have introduced an interesting rule: the tokens you get are in a reserve for 3 years and keep draining into a claimable stream. This is a nice way to protect huge price dumps from whales selling their tokens.
They introduced some far staking pools with insane APR, the pools launched a month ago and you can still get a nice 300%-800% depending on the product. My savings are giving me an average of 1% daily which is amazing.

On top of that, if you set one node yourself you can earn extra tokens from several protocols offering compensation for validation
I have decided to purchase a new Raspberry Pi 4 and an external 4Tb SDD drive to set one up, I may publish my experience when I do.

https://app.dappnode.io/

Sort:  

This is a nice way to protect huge price dumps from whales selling their tokens.

That is quite interesting - considering people complain about 13 week powerdowns. Back in the early days, it was a 2 year powerdown cycle here (the other place).

1% is huge and it is amazing it is still possible after a month. Normally they don't last that long.

I may publish my experience when I do.

Drop me a link when you do please.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have decided to purchase a new Raspberry Pi 4 and an external 4Tb SDD drive to set one up, I may publish my experience when I do.

Oh please do! I would be very interested in reading that

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta