You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to lose $130K overnight

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It becomes too stressful looking to catch tops. I prefer building positions with quite a long-term view, ideally in coins and tokens that have some type of income-generating aspect to them. I look at holdings as businesses. How much will they generate over the long-term, not even including the coin or token price appreciation.

Besides your account is generating income... Constant income supersedes a large payday in my view, as the payday only happens once. Most will probably disagree though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It becomes too stressful looking to catch tops.

With smaller percentages, it can be fun. Never risk it all - always risk a little :)

Besides your account is generating income... Constant income supersedes a large payday in my view, as the payday only happens once. Most will probably disagree though.

I don't disagree, but I think there is room for investment diversity in both vehicle and tactic. Many little "large paydays" affect the long-term outcome - the problem is too many are polarized in their views - all or nothing.

True, the majority of my portfolio is not liquid for trade. I do however have about 12% as trading capital, being traded on an ongoing basis. A further couple of percent in very high-risk micro-cap plays that I would most likely sell on a cycle top. The majority or my "stability" is earning more in the form of DeFi, other investments, and simply wallet hodling.