You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-11-21 18:50

in LeoFinance7 months ago

Well, that sucked HIVE

You know what is awesome. When you grab a nice chunk of hive to flip into HBD to put in savings and the price of HIVE dumps 5% in a 30 min span while you are doing it. UGH 🤦‍♂️ #hive

Sort:  

we all have different goals, like I had a $5 cash out plan for Hive to move to some HBD yet now I am cashing HIVE out for some Layer 2 tokens instead

No risk, no reward. I'm still holding some assets for over a year that I intended on being a quick flip. Have an !BEER and !PIZZA to ease the dip.

Yeah, it happens 🤷‍♂️

ouch! Still a good move in the long run though

I feel you.

Still pretty annoyed. Gonna take a few months of interest just to recoup that. Oh well.

a couple of months to recoup 5%?
that sucks.
I am spending a ton on devs right now so haven't been playing the % game.
As soon as we launch I will be :)
RUNE make up for the difference?

I think you're supposed to feel some consolation if I mention dollar cost averaging.

#hbd is lifeline holding strong as ever be...you made it just in

Nope, I lost 5% in less than 30 minutes