You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/20/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Brings back memories. I used to chop wood daily for my niece when I lived in North Carolina. She had a wood stove.

I now live in an apartment in PA. Electric heat. No need to chop wood anymore and at my age? My back is grateful!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I never had that experience actually. Not sure is something I'd enjoy but it would be interesting to try it once just for the sake of it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And with the Winter you had there, I am sure the rest of the body is grateful too.

Unless one chopped wood in the freezing cold, it is something impossible to describe.

I dont miss it a bit either.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea! Once I quit working and got into my truck, my back was fucked and my Abs/stomach was really tight haha! I got home, took the boots off and stretched rite away! It feels good to still be able to do that kinda work.. I told my boss there was no need to bring a tractor+hydraulic wood splitter.. that’s a waste of fuel.

Working hard is admirable.

Working smart is smart.

I would have opted for the tractor and hydraulic.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, my muscles and shit are thinking the same thing now..

LOL that is how it goes. I am far too old to exert myself to that degree.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeaa, ill start working smarter soon.. I just couldnt see myself suckin diesel fumes for that little of an amount of wood. but it turned into 1 1/2 days worth of work cutting and stacking it.. but that is because I was working two jobs and engaging with folks from the chain! haha! dont tell my boss!!!