You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting upon weekly dividends - 2nd vote

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hi @hetty-rowan,

I'm with you on the long-term approach to the token, having been an original investor in SPI and a member of the SPI support team since it was set up.

SPI was based on a different dividends proposal to LBI and, speaking as one of the original investors, that twelve months was a very draining experience. I was opposed to the cap on SPI as I wanted more people to benefit from what I saw as great opportunity, but there is no doubt that it became a lot easier after we'd made that decision and started paying dividends and SPI has soared in value since then once energy was released to develop other options.

I worry a little about the narrow investor base of both LBI and SPI, part of the reason I am doing work with the @eddie-earner account to try and widen the investor base for the spinvest token family, and I do wonder if there is an opportunity to do things a little differently with LBI. The LBI investor base is less than 5% of active posters, and something like 0.5% of active users. It could follow the SPI route of no dividends for an extended period, or it could take a different, more pro-active approach to releasing dividends and use that to leverage widening the investor base.

I guess the LBI constituency will decide 😍.