Do You Use Software To Figure Out Your Taxes?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

We’re all thinking about it, right? If you’re like me, you’re probably pretty worried about how much you’ll owe. I don’t even really remember doing it, but I paid for something called Taxbit earlier this year. I used to smoke an insane amount of weed and do things I didn’t even remember later. I know, that’s shitty. I quit smoking weed and drinking.

Since I paid for it anyway, I’m going to use that to figure out what my gains and losses add up to be. I’m pretty good with spreadsheets and probably could’ve figured it out myself, but this app makes up the forms and everything. That’ll be nice.

As much as I’d love to tell the IRS to suck a 🍆 and as much as I like to joke about how it’s easier to HODL if you’re in prison for years, I am a pussy and end up mostly playing by the rules. I don’t even really speed much.

I get a couple of 1099s every year and turn them in and will use Taxbit to figure out the rest. Then I’ll just hope I can afford to pay the bill.

Not too long ago, I got tax returns and I’d try to file my taxes as soon as I possibly could, because I wanted the money ASAP. This year, I’ll be waiting until the very last day.

Next year, society will probably collapse.

I wrote this using the brand spanking new LeoFinance iOS app. It’s a pretty nice experience! I like the editor. My only gripe is how the “next” button covers up what you’re writing and you have to scroll up to see it.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Sort:  

In India, I belive most of the people calculate taxes of their own unless and untill they have something to hide ...they reach out to professional only when they have enough staked during the year.....it doesn't involve much except few calculation ..

Its probably simple enough! Most exchanges will export files that can be opened in spreadsheet programs. I’ll probably do that next year.

If we do not have multiple source of income then we can directly login into the taxes portal and just fill up the form....and put the figure and investment to claim rebate

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sharkthelion.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @sharkthelion! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @sharkthelion
I'm not sure how to reach you on Discord, but I was wondering if you might sell some of your punks in bulk off the market for lower price?
Also, I would like to invite you to our Discord Community: Punk Legends

I'm not actually looking to sell all of them, I just put most of them on the market to sell a few, knowing that it takes a while to sell them. I'll probably remove them pretty soon and ride it out for a little while longer.

Do you want to sell any of them?

Not at the moment. I took them all of the market this morning. I kind of forgot I'd put them all up, to be honest, so thanks for reminding me! haha. I'll just use the market when I want to sell them, but thanks.

At some point, I heard there may be a way to combine punks into new punks, so that's why I'm kinda holding onto some of the more boring ones. The other day, I wanted to get some Hive.

At the moment it is not very easy to sell punks, because there are not that many buyers, so I created that community and we've just started a giveaway to try to more exposure. If you know anyone who doesn't have a punk, be sure to let them know that we're giving them away. Also, whenever you decide to sell yours let me know and if you have free time come join us at Punk Legends.

There is no way of combining punks into a new punk, but that is a funny idea, I think what you are thinking of is the punk pawn, where people who need cash quick can sell their punks immediately for PUNKZ tokens which can be used to either buy a punk or traded for around 16 hive.

I'm just seeing this now, are you still giving away punks because I need one.
Tried the invite link but its expired.

Yes, it's still going, I keep trying to fix the invite, but the post is not updating for some reason, here are some new links:

The Rules
Punk Legends Discord