I'm with @edicted, taking the loss

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Image of wrecking ballSource

I did the same as @edicted described here: started with a CUB-BUSD farm, noticed that I made a bit less when CUB crept up, and then went all in with CUB and got wrecked with the drop.

Ugh.

So my goal now is to maximize future CUB. To do that I have most of my deposits in CUB-BUSD, a small amount in CUB-BNB (because this is the best place for my BNB to do something for me), a bit in USDC-BUSD as more of a hedge (though I wish I was in USDT-BUSD for a bit more gain, but not enough to pay the 4% deposit fee again), and finally a chunk in the CUB den.

All CUB that I farm is going back to the CUB den.

I'm wary of buying more CUB because of what might happen after the next halving. And I just took some of my LP from USDC-BUSD and put it into CUB-BUSD. So I think I've mostly maxed out on the farm again.

As @edicted said:

Farmers gotta farm.
Traders gotta get wrecked.

I don't think traders get wrecked every time, but this time for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @shawnlauzon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You have to apply more long term thinking.
CUB is in a good position to reach some heights over the next months.
(just my opinion)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, I agree. I was trying to maximize short term gains which negatively affected long term gains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am currently focused mainly on that CUB-BUSD stack of Leo Pancakes. So you think that is the best one to be in? Also here is your !BEER my friend, thank you for the link you send me earlier.

That's the one I'm in, yep. In retrospect I am fairly certain it has been the best, and still right now at 2.91% vs 0.82% in the Den (4x better). If CUB moons then the impermanent loss could cause it to take a hit, but in that case I'm going to be too happy with the value of my CUB to be complaining that I lost a few percent not exiting sooner.

It can't moon so fast that I won't have time to move it to the Den, and I'm happy with a bit of hedging in BUSD.


Hey @shawnlauzon, here is a little bit of BEER from @darkflame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.