You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metaverse: Will Make The World Unrecognizable

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I was just reading about the Marvel universe really getting into the metaverse thing as well sounds like it’s becoming a big thing in the whole society

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Sort:  

Lol... I think in all fairness, Marvel may have been the gateway to get the rest of us into it.

They've had a better grasp on sci-fi and fantasy longer than the general public, and since I'm not a comic fan I can't tell you which edition of which series it appeared in first, but I bet the concept of something that resembles a metaverse could be found in print from the 60s or 70s... maybe earlier, but one may have to bounce over to DC to get that far back...

It is the buzzword these days, no doubt about it. However, we need to monitor things for the hype cycle.

This is something to be mindful of.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta