You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could HBD Change DeFi On Hive?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I'm already building a HBD savings pot ready of HF 25. It also makes sense for me since I want to build a easy withdrawable pot of crypto that doesn't fluctuate wildly in price and my banks savings account has a lovely APR of 0.05% :D


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a witness!

Sort:  

From what I understand the hard fork will just cap the price of the token (I think at $1.05). So it severely limits the upside range.

The APR is decided by the witnesses. They started at 3% and we will see if they change it. For now, I think the intention is to just get something out there.

In the future, I hope they look to increase it to make it more attractive as a fixed income asset class.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

From my understanding is it becomes profitable to convert HIVE->HBD if HBD is above $1.05 effectively cause people to flood the market to sell when it does break that price point, effectively acting like a cap of sorts. More like a soft cap imo.

It's going to be good changes all round that's for sure, personally I think 5-8% APR is a good competitive interest rate for HBD


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a witness!

0.05 ?! Mine is making a 0.1%. And that is terrible to see that there is still banks giving lower interests 😅

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta