You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Need For Hive Power Is Going To Grow

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Resource delegations are going to be pretty sweet to have.

One thing that will be happening in HF26 is I personally believe that RC costs will actually go down in some cases, barring one type of transaction since it's now taking into account additional computations it didn't before.

Another aspect is the growth of cost during busy times could be less intense as well, thnis is in part all thanks to the crazy optimizations that are coming in HF26.

Hive is certainly set to handle MILLIONS of users after HF26 it's going to be great!.

I wonder what is next for the base chain after HF26. Further optimization I would expect, but any major feature.. I'm not sure what they would be. Interesting times ahead for sure!


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a Hive witness! )

Sort:  

That is all true. I am not too familiar with all the optimization taking place but I know Blocktrades is on the case. He lives to optimize stuff so we are in good hands.

Being able to handle the traffic before we get the traffic is vital. This is something Ethereum is battling at the moment.

I would rather have our problem.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta