New Years Resolutions you can make to achieve success on social media

in LeoFinance4 months ago

We all make new years resolutions, but how many do we keep?

  • I think most of us make resolutions, or promises to ourselves that we will fix our issues each year, but do we ?
  • It seems to be part of human nature to promise big and deliver small.
  • That's not exactly the best way to start a new year, but I think if we make realistic new years resolutions and we make resolutions around actions that we are actually motivated to achieve we will be more successful.
    -So these are my resolutions this year:

First, Engage more

  • Engagement is easy, just read posts or comments, upvote them and comment. It's important to comment, because while upvotes are appreciated they don't count as interaction and unless your vote is very big and accompanied by a BOOM Comment the content creator might not figure out who dropped the upvote.
  • I think a modest goal of 10 upvotes a day for threads or posts is achieveable.
  • I think a modest goal of 7 comments per week is achieveable
  • I think 1 good post a week is achieveable
  • I think I will pick 3 people and follow them for a week and see what their response is.

Educate Yourself

  • I have written several posts on activities which produce the most interaction, networking, and earnings.
  • Additionally you sould learn about the rewards system, the reward pool here on InLeo. If you are motivated enough to learn how to earn, I will help you. You just need to read how to make money here based on what I do and what I see others doing.

Join a community

  • I think I will will join a community and try to upvote one post a week there and upvote 1 comment a day, and focus on someone whose work I like.

Join Thrive Community

  • I joined this one, perhaps you can too: click here

Follow someone on X formerly known as Twitter

  • I follow lots of InLeo accounts on X and I wold appreciate it if you would follow me there too.
  • @shortsegments on Twitter: Click Here LINK

Summary:

New Years Resolutions are made by many, but kept by few.
I suggest that this year you promise small and deliver small, but occaisionally rise up and deliver big. I don't recommend promising the moon and delivering moon rocks.

Join INLEO

If your new and don't have a hive account, you can get one free by clicking here: LINK

Good Luck!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Thrive Threadstorm proposal

I suggest a threadstorm proposal:
Instead of trying to get people to post here, perhaps you could create a threadstorm where people could deposit links for their best posts and ask for curator review.
It could be the thrive top ten or something catchy like that.

Interesting idea...how would they find it?

You make a good point, we need a plan to carry out our resolutions, and the will to execute the plan.

What about the booster shot? 🤔

LOL No Poke for me!

carbon.png

Good one, I definitedly want to lower my carbon footprint.

This year must be productive

True, we must have a plan, execute the plan and the plan must be a reliable one for success.

The question is not making new year resolution, the issue is been consistent to it

This is true, the devil is in the details, the details actually , the details of acty=ually carrying out the resolutions. Wishes without planning are fantasy, plans with out execution are just dreams. You must create an idea in your mind, plan how it can come to fruition, and execute the plan.