You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Luxuriously

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Interesting topic.

I think I share your thought that it isn't simply a nice watch, car or house.
I acquaint Luxury with the uncompromising pursuit of happiness, which is defined differently for each of us.

I find that for me the luxury of time is the biggest thing I value in life.
The luxury of spending the morning walking with my wife, starting work late, baby sitting my grandchild whenever I am needed, or being able to fly to another state to visit my daugheter, those are luxuries.

I won't lie and say I don't appreciate the special qualities of a finely built vcar, soft leather or a smooth engine. Likewise I appreciate the beauty of a well stocked bank account. However of these things it's time freedom I value the most.

So even if I must work hard long hours, I try to choose when to work them and to arrange them around the things which matter in my life, for those are time I can never buy back.

Sort:  

However of these things it's time freedom I value the most.

And I think, that a well stocked bank account is one of the most important aspects of that. Sure, people can have "time" when they have no money, but they are also severely limited in how they can spend that time.

LOL 😂

This is so true, but funny at the same time.
Life is serious and hilarious at the same time.
They say the truth will set you free, the truth and money.
:)

You have it well sossed my friend. I think that sums it up really well. Luxury is being able to dictate what you do, when you do it and having the means and perseverance to do it. The older I get the better I am at doing just that, and these days I feel that I make my life work for me and my family rather than letting life dictate to me.

To be honest though I had to work hard to get to this point

Thank you.
I too feel that the older I get, the more clearly I see what is important, if only current me could talk to past me and improve the life of future me.
LOL