The day wrapped Leo was born.

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Wrapped Leo is real, a historic moment is here

F7B5A76D22364EFDA492F4E05AF0096F.jpeg

This mornings follow brought me the news of this historic day, when wrapped Leo was trading on Uniswap for the first time as an wLeo-Eth pair.

Some may think I am exaggerating to say Remember where you were this day...

But the DeFi space is filled with crazy money, huge gainers and sometimes losers. I suggest you check out the feed on leofinance today and consider investing in the DeFi

In brief

Wrap, Swap, Earn
Wrap LEO by Entering Your ETH Address on https://wleo.io, then select how much LEO to deposit and confirm with Hive Keychain or Hivesigner:

Trade wLEO by Swapping ETH for wLEO or Vice Versa!
Become a Market Maker! Add a matching amount of wLEO and ETH (matching in USD terms - $100 wLEO per $100 ETH) to the liquidity pool and earn fees + a share of 300,000 LEO LP Incentives:

E6AF3B62F5C4451B90D5CBB79094BBBA.jpeg

3040A9193D6B4355BCAB7B73F0EBF31C.jpeg

Read the Leofinance feed for more information.
Navigate to https://wleo.io/ to invest.
Do your own due diligence, prepare both to celebrate gains or mourn losses.

@shortsegments

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I have to be perfectly honest and admit I don't fully understand what wrapped Leo is. I am a complete blockchain moron but have been dipping my disfigured(metaphorically, or is it?) toes in it for years now and upon my return I found leofinance from HIVE and have been using the tag and the site to periodically try to gain micro amounts of LEO. This actually seems quite fascinating though. I just returned to this world a few months ago and it all has been very confusing to me. LEO is tied to HIVE, right? And is wrapped Leo?

Please excuse my ignorance. I don't expect anyone to educate me, although I am still hoping someone can point me in the right direction to educate myself (weird unsure face)

Hello and welcome. I think you have joined the right Community and if you click on my name above you will see a list of posts explaining decentralized finance in general, and wrapped Leo specifically.
Happy Reading

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you!! I will :)

Absolutely amazing really great to see a second layer token breaking out and showing it's now HIVE born but it's transitioning into something else. I think for a Dapp to be considered a dapp it shouldn't be on just one chain but accept and work on as many chains as makes sense for its application. The account layer can be one chain, the payment can work with different chains

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great description:

HIVE born but it's transitioning into something else.

Who knows we’re wLEO goes from here it’s separate from Hive now and to a degree Leo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are a great deal of projects that don’t deserve the multiples they are given. Leo is a diamond in the rough.

Posted Using LeoFinance

🦁💎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta