1899 Great Britain Gold Sovereign Victoria Veil Head

in LeoFinance9 months ago (edited)

I got myself another gold sovereign.

It is a Victoria, but this time, Victoria is much older in age. As always, into an airtite it goes!

1899 Great Britain Gold Sovereign Victoria Matron

In her final years as Queen of England, Victoria I is depicted in this veil head design as an aged woman. These gold sovereigns were in use from 1893 to 1901, the year she passed away.


Source

St. George and the dragon are depicted on the back of all Victorian-era Great Britain Gold Sovereigns minted after 1887. The Benedetto Pistrucci illustration was produced in 1817 for King George III's first reissue of a gold sovereign.

King Henry VII first issued gold sovereigns in 1489, and they were used as money across the British Empire. The sovereigns were popular because of their high gold content, intricate designs, and importance in British coinage. The designs of gold sovereigns have changed over the years, with Saint George defeating a dragon by Benedetto Pistrucci being the most well-known.

These are my Great Britain Gold Sovereign coins.

Reference:

https://www.apmex.com/product/40382/1893-1901-great-britain-gold-sov-victoria-veil-head-avg-circ

https://www.jmbullion.com/great-britain-gold-sovereign-coin-queen-victoria/

https://en.numista.com/catalogue/pieces4024.html

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Benedetto_Pistrucci




😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!

Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

looks great fascinated to see a few century-old coins Most gold and silver coins have been melted in history which is why they were made of pressure metals

Yeah, it's so sad that centuries old coins are melted... save them!!!
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

https://leofinance.io/threads/silversaver888/re-silversaver888-wlzwduxh
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( silversaver888 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations on adding another gorgeous gold Vicky to your gold stack Sis.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

!LUV
!LADY

@kerrislravenhill, @stokjockey(2/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Bacon is Good

!LOL

What is a cows favourite song
I like to mooooove it mooooooove it

Credit: reddit
@kerrislravenhill, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of stokjockey

(3/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Yes, sis.
I will treasure this coin as well as the few other gold sovereign coins in my stack.
The adage "slow and steady" is working for me. I look at my stack, and I am overwhelmed. Not that I have stacked a lot, NO. It is the fact that I stated with nothing!!! And look what I have now.
You and the other stackers have been a constant source of motivation and inspiration for me.
Thank you.
xoxo🤗
!LADY🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Great addition saver ⚡️👊😎⚡️

@thedamus
One of His Early Childhood Pictures.......
F4Yg1qbXUAEPutb.jpg

!LOL
!BEER

Did you know that the first french fries weren’t cooked in France?
They were cooked in Greece.

Credit: belhaven14
@thedamus, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of stokjockey

(1/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

I buy them when I think they are reasonably priced. Luckily, all the gold sovereign coins I have, except the Elizabeth long-neck, were purchased at a discount. The Elizabeth coin came for England!
CHEERS 🍻 @thedamus !
!LUV
!PIZZA

@thedamus, @silversaver888(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

You received an upvote of 98% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Very, very cool sis! I am not 100% sure, but I don't think I've seen this one before. Or, it's possible that it's buried in our stash; who knows? Nonetheless, I like it! Congrats on obtaining it and adding it to your stack! Much love sis!🤗😘💞🌸 !LADY !luv

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/22 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I know that you have a stack of gold sovereigns! You must have one. It is an important piece, hahaha!
Thank you for being in my stacking life! You inspire me!
xoxo🤗😘
!LADY😍🌺🤙
!LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@elizabethbit, @silversaver888(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I found out that we do have one or two or more. Maybe I need to dust off the stack a bit, hunh?🤗😘💞🌸 !LOLZ

What is Victorias Secret?
High prices.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of elizabethbit

(1/4)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

I love the older Gold sovereign’s @silversaver888, and this Victoria veil head is a stunning!😊
Liz was just asking if we have one🥰
At least one, deep in the stack Lol!😇

I remember the article you wrote on your sovereigns! You just don't know when you spark someone's motivation, because you did mine.
Thank you, @silvertop !
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silvertop.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Glad to hear @silversaver888!😊
Sovereigns are universally accepted Gold coins!😇😊

Great. You got a nice piece.

Thank you @qwr .
!PIZZA

How do you go about acquiring such beautiful coins, congratulations.

Well, you buy them, hahaha!
Seriously, shop around, and you'll find the best deals!
!invest-vote

If you put it that way, it is not very difficult. Always invest.

Beautiful coin. I had to go over and check out what Liberty Coin had to offer after looking at this one. Added them to my bookmarks.

I do that too!!! I bookmark the coin and revisit it, remove the bookmark, or buy it, or think about it some more! Hehehe, It's a cycle!!!
!LOL

Where does an 800 pound gorilla sleep?
Wherever he wants.

Credit: reddit
@coinjoe, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(1/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
F4ZKimlXMAArHYP.jpg

!LUV
!LADY

!LUV
!LOL

@stokjockey, @silversaver888(3/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

What's a three-season bed?
One without a spring.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(2/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

@silversaver888, @stokjockey(1/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Ms. Saver
I !LUV Hawaiian Women that tell it like it is............. @silversaver888

!LOL

TRUTH is Awesome !!!

!LOL

Did you hear about the cartoonist being investigated?
Police on the case say he has a sketchy past.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(3/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

@silversaver888, @stokjockey(3/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Why did Stalin only write in lowercase?
Because he hated capitalism.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of stokjockey

(2/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

I don't know why I love antiques. When I fix a problem I have with leofinance, which does not work, I will make a post about the coins I have. Congratulations and enjoy it.

Looking forward to it, @luisdey !
!LOL

I hate Russian dolls
they’re so full of themselves.

Credit: marshmellowman
@luisdey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(5/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

👍 At some point it will be, for sure. Thank you for your time and comments. Thank you

That is really a great addition

Thank you, @biyimi
!LOL

Want to here a joke about pizza?
It's a little cheesy.

Credit: boboman
@biyimi, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(4/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
silversaver888 tipped qwr
silversaver888 tipped stokjockey
silversaver888 tipped thedamus
@silversaver888(1/5) tipped @silverd510

Really pretty coin! I love the Victoria's! It's in pretty good shape too, wow, that's a great addition to your stack.
!luv
!DHEDGE

@silversaver888, @thebighigg(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Yes. It's the best affordable quality I can get at the moment, @thebighigg .
I love it!
!LUV

@thebighigg, @silversaver888(4/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

It's gorgeous!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@thebighigg has 9 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Nice grab. The only gold sovereign that I’d really like to own is a shield back, but it would have to be graded.

Yes, the first Victorian Sovereigns were issued in 1837 with the Shield Back design. I would like to someday own one, @silverd510 !

!LUV
!PIZZA

@silverd510, @silversaver888(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Very nice I hope to land some circulation gold eventually

@bitcoinman, if you have you mind on it, you will do it! In due time, it will happen!
!LUV

@bitcoinman, @silversaver888(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx