Hand-poured Silver, part 47

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This is the first batch of Metals Mafia bars. It was poured from a cast-iron mold.


People have been pouring bars and ingots of precious metals throughout recorded history. It’s a fairly simple technology that anyone could master with a hot fire and a few sturdy tools. However, by today’s standards, the pouring process takes a long time. It’s fairly inefficient, especially when making small bars that weigh less than 100 ounces on a large scale.

The pouring process is, however, useful at producing larger bullion bars. If a bar weighs more than 100 ounces, the mint almost certainly used a pouring method to make it. The pressing method would create too many complications, and many companies don’t make blanks that large.

Nice cooling lines, it was stamped #2.

Metals Mafia Bar #2, 2 troy ounces. .999 Fne Silver

😍#ilikeitalot!!! 😍


It's #PirateSunday in the #silvergoldstackers community, initiated by @stokjockey. Anyone may use the tag and we are certainly encouraged to do so. Write anything pirate-themed related, or not. Just use the tag, and join in!



All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it an awesome day!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!


Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #ladiesofhive


and the #silvergoldstackers.


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


The Alliance


and My California.


HiveBuzz by @arcange

Project Designer: @arcange
Web Designer: @techybear
Graphic Designer: @captaink

Join the Ladies of Hive Community! and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community? Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

No mistake about it. I have Bar number 45 of the same.
As usual, I am usually late to the party when Pit hands these out.

Always, with love (Hugs, Hibiscus and Hearts)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think that this bar is memorable!
Memorable to me, anyway.
I wonder how many of this bar he poured?
Have a lovely day, my beautiful sis @kerrislaravenhiill
and lots of hugs and kisses 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Mafia bars of silver now that is a comical name ... lol 😆 You do have a great collection they will be worth a fortune some day 👍

LOL! Not a collection really, Just waiting for the right time to exchange them for gold! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

You are working the right angles and the time will come 👍

Yay!!! Maybe next year!!!

Wishing you all the best forture with your collection 👍

Have you considered silver or gold? Australia has the Perth Mint which produces quality coins. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

I did have a lot of gold a while back but i sold it all up when i bought my first house i still have a few bits and pieces but don't really collect or buy anymore.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Have you considered silver or gold? Australia has the Perth Mint which produces quality coins. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

You cannot sent token to yourself.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

good afternoon dear friend @ silversaver888
Amazing the finish of this piece that shows us, every time I admire these pourers more and more.
I appreciate all the information you give us
have a happy night

Hahaha... hello @jlufer!
Don't you just love the pourers! They are a special breed of people!
Most of these pourers are known to me,
and as I show their work, I really am so proud of them!
Have a good evening, my friend! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

How heartwarming!!! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Two ounce silver bars are always a favorite of mine @silversaver888!!😀 Now that I have just learned about cast iron silver molds, I am looking at these bars in a new light🤗 Very awesome bar my friend!😍😍😀

I think that two ounces are ideal in rounds and bars. My best hand-poured bars are from thebear. And it is the vault bars that are my favorite. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Yes the two ounces just have that feel, solid....heavy...I think I need to go back to the LCS 😀!!!
Have a good evening my friend!😍😍😀

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Another fine example of a hand poured silver bar with nice cooling lines. Thanks for sharing sis!😘🤗🌸💞

Yes, indeed! I hope you are getting tired! Hahaha, 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Never!😁🎄

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That is pretty awesome. I really like the theme! What a great collectible item!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Isn't it cool,, I think the Metals Makia name ROCK!!! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

What I think when I hear Metal Mafia. 🙃

image.png

Cool, eh!!! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Nothing gets Past Female Lions Hunting at Night Ms. Saver, I Like This @silversaver888

I like it too! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Those are some Beautiful Ladies..............

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 34 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you

Yay! Not easy, but we try @hivebuzz.

Go and never give up, you will succeed @silversaver888 😁🐝

Wow... you inspire me!