My SEVENTH Amercian Gold Eagle!

in LeoFinance9 months ago


The story of The Tortoise and the Hare.

In this story, a hare makes fun of a tortoise for being slow. The tortoise then challenges the hare to a race. Amused by the idea, the hare accepts. He believes there is no way he could possibly lose to a slow turtle. With the course set and ready to go, the race begins and the hare quickly darts down the path, leaving his fellow green contender in the dust.
It’s not long before the hare builds a strong lead. In fact, his lead is so strong that he decides to take a nap! Meanwhile, the tortoise continues plodding along, running at a slow and steady pace until he eventually catches up and even passes the napping hare! Shortly after, the hare wakes up only to see the tortoise moments away from finishing the race. He desperately tries to catch up, running as fast as he can, but it’s too late, the tortoise crosses the finish line and wins the race.

That pretty much sums up the narrative. The turtle persevered despite his slowness and ran the entire distance to the finish line.

Source

This is how I stack silver and gold! I stack slow, steady, and consistent. I dollar cost average, month after month, year after year.

I have been purchasing fractional gold every month. I would check the prices, and I'd buy the best priced fractional gold or whatever strikes my fancy.

This year, I decided to stack 1/4 oz of American Gold Eagles.

It is my seventh 1/4 oz American Gold Eagle! It came in a plastic flip, and it has be transferred into airtites. And I do look forward to this small ritual!

Coin Highlights:

  • Available to you in plastic flips or protective tubes of 40 coins.
  • 38th year of release in the 1/4 oz American Gold Eagle Series.
  • Contains 1/4 Troy oz of actual gold content.
  • The face value of $10 (USD) is fully backed by the US government.
  • On the obverse is Lady Liberty.
  • The reverse features a design focused on the head of the eagle.
    Source

An image of an American bald eagle can be found on the reverse field of the 2023 Gold Eagle. After undergoing a recent makeover in 2021, the reverse now depicts the head of a solitary bald eagle in left-profile relief, with incredibly high levels of detail in the bird's physical attributes.

Lady Liberty is depicted on the obverse of the 2023 American Gold Eagle Coins. Augustus Saint-Gaudens' iconic Lady Liberty design from 1907 is featured on the Gold Eagle Coin. With an olive branch in her left hand and a torch held high in her right, she is pictured approaching the viewer while walking. The US Capitol is visible from her feet up. The field is surrounded by a ring of stars, and the background features sunrays that highlight her figure.

The American Gold Eagle, which was first released in 1986, is the gold coin that is the most popular from the US Mint. American Gold Eagle Coins were made available by the United States Mint in BU (Brilliant Uncirculated) and Proof varieties. The only the BU form of the coin offered all four weights: 1 oz, 1/2 oz, 1/4 oz, and 1/10 oz gold.

Each month I set aside some money so that I could slowly but surely accrue enough cash to a fractional gold.

Even if it takes longer, a more consistent strategy might occasionally be the best and produce the best outcomes.

Reference

https://knowyourphrase.com/slow-and-steady-wins-the-race
https://www.investopedia.com/terms/d/dollarcostaveraging.asp
https://www.jmbullion.com/2023-1-4-oz-american-gold-eagle-coin/

😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!

Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/silversaver888/re-silversaver888-npq6dx8i
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( silversaver888 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

With the spot gold price now lingering just under $1900 this where your Dollar Cost Averging, DCA, strategy shines! That's an amazing 1 3/4 oz. for the year Sis.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️
!LADY

Awww... we all do it, sis!
Yeah, if it were lower, I'll buy the American Buffalo, even if my savings for it is short. But the price, despite the dip, is still high.

xoxo🤗
!LADY😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

The Buffalo is my favourite coin.

!LUV
!LADY
!PIZZA

@kerrislravenhill, @stokjockey(2/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/21 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Young Lady @kerrislravenhill
How Far Away from You is this Fire ???

!LUV

@kerrislravenhill, @stokjockey(4/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 169 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Thanks for the rehive and the !LUV

@pixresteemer, @silversaver888(3/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Such a very good analogy @silversaver888 !!😀
Congratulations on your seventh American gold eagle my friend!!
You stated it very well, slow and steady stacking gold and silver!🤗😇😀

Like you, I dollar cost average.
You know, it occurred to me, that when I first met you, I told you that I was debating if I should get over my "hand-pour silver" obsession and just stack gold. Then I opened a new blog with the user name @gold-saver .
It is taking me so long to really do it ! How distracted I have been!!! I simply lack focus, @silvertop !!!
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silvertop.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I do remember that @silversaver888!😀
You were debating about your stacking ratio between stacking silver, and stacking gold, leaning towards more gold!
Looks like you are on track my friend!😀

Very nice, it's a good time to buy a little more at these lower prices. Bravo!

Yes, it is!
This was purchased way back in July, and I won the bid on eBay!

The buyer removed it from the capsule, which is just fine with me.
!LOL

The first time I got a universal remote control I thought to myself
This changes everything.

Credit: marshmellowman
@tbnfl4sun, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(1/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Congratulations Saver. I just don’t like the AGE that much. I wish they made fractional buffalos.

It would be great if they could make fractional of the American Buffalo! I like the Gold Maples too, I just don't like the image on the obverse, hehehe.
!LOL

Why does Snoop Dogg carry around an umbrella.
Fo Drizzle.

Credit: reddit
@silverd510, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(3/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP


YOU HAVE BEEN !PIMP SLAPPED!
Thank you for being an !LOLZ supporter.


You must be killin' it out here!
@lolz.pimp just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silversaver888.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Always glad to see your silver and gold holdings. All these coins looks so beautiful and amazing. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you, @djbravo !
It takes a lot of sacrifice and saving cash!
!LOL

If you’re feeling paranoid...
You’re not alone.

Credit: reddit
@djbravo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(2/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Very nice. I may start looking to save for fractional gold here in the near future. I only have one gold coin and it is the 1/10 ounce version. If gold keeps dropping, it may be just the right time to start buying what I can.

I started with 1/1o versions on my first year of stacking. Here, watch this video, if you have time:


!LUV

@coinjoe, @silversaver888(4/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Thanks. That is motivating for sure. May have to go shopping for gold at the first of the month.

Consistency is the key to success. Congratulations on your achievements.

Achievements like this come with sacrifice and perseverance. Thank you @luisdgo !LUV

@luisdey, @silversaver888(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Ms Saver @silversaver888
image.png

!LOL
!LOL

I really love video games where you go for an deep sea adventuring.
They're just so immersive.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of stokjockey

(2/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

We like the way you play the game! !PGM
Thanks for being a supporter of The LOLZ Project.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


!LOL

They’re selling pre-sliced fruit at Whole Foods
Hey, that's false advertising!

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(1/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Very nice just need one more to get it to 2 oz

Yes, you are right, hahaha!
Well, half the year!
!LOL

Why did the art thief's vehicle run out of fuel?
He had no Monet to buy Degas to make the Van Gogh

Credit: reddit
@bitcoinman, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(2/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 63000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 64000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2

Thanks @hivebuzz

Go for it @silversaver888! You've got what it takes to reach your new target on Hive.

I'm trying, hahaha!

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
We Should be able to use the Currency of our choice...........
image.png

!LUV
!LADY

!LUV
!LADY

@stokjockey, @silversaver888(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @stokjockey and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@silversaver888, @stokjockey(1/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@stokjockey(1/5) tipped @kerrislravenhill

There is just something about gold! Very lovely and a great investment to boot! Congrats on your 7th! Take care and enjoy your Friday. Love ya much!🤗😘💞🌸 !LADY !LUV

@silversaver888, @elizabethbit(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/22 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yay! It's Friday once again! I can't wait to start the weekend! Did I tell you that we are going to the fair?
Yeah... we stack! It's so worth it!!!
xoxo🤗😘
!LADY😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (15/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes! and Yes! and Yes! I look forward to your pictures! Love ya and enjoy!🤗😘💞🌸 !LUV

It's looking so shining 🌟

Hello @biyimi, and welcome to my blog!
I glad you think so! GOLD has for many centuries a store of wealth.
Do accompany me on my journey to save in silver and gold.
!LOL

Why couldn’t the bike keep up with the car?
Because it was 2-tired

Credit: reddit
@biyimi, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(3/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
I can AFFORD the things that this person is Talking About...............

!LUV

!LUV

@stokjockey, @silversaver888(3/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

@silversaver888, @stokjockey(5/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Those are really cool little gold coins.
Slow and steady is the way to go, it all adds
up and before you know it you have a stack.
!lol

I wouldn't buy anything with Velcro
It's a total rip-off.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of maddogmike

(2/2)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Way to keep on stacking! They are such beautiful and awesome coins!
!luv

@silversaver888, @thebighigg(3/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Beautiful… that’s a great idea. I have the 1 Oz Buffalo. It’s my favourite coin. I think I’m going to also start collecting 1/4 Oz coins.