Silver Coins or Silver Rounds

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

When do you buy silver coins or rounds?

Does it matter if it is silver coins or silver rounds?


The typical silver stacker or investor chooses to buy silver coins that have been produced by government mints. Even so, there are good reasons to purchase silver rounds.

It can be the appealing design of a specific round or the excellent reputation of the mint that created the round.

Silver rounds have substantially lower premiums over the silver spot price than silver bullion coins do.


Silver rounds come in a variety of possibilities, including copies of bullion coin designs and original designs not found on other silver products.


And, silver rounds don't have mintage caps, with the exception of unique collections and one-time designs.

Source

Although I am not driven by spot price of silver alone, would you say that given the spot price, I should be buying generic rounds?


Reference: JM Bulion, Apmex



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!


Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

Sort:  

Thats what adds to the enjoyment of stacking @silversaver888😊
The choice to stack a unique low mintage silver bar, a Government issued silver coin, or simply a generic silver round!
I tend to mix my stacking up, that keeps stacking interesting!😊

I do the same. Mix it up.

!PIZZA

Always the best my friend, this adds to the enjoyment, have a great week take care!😊

I find that the appreciation of coins vs silver is neck and neck! After all, it is the rise is premium per original purchase price that matters.
Mixing it up is a good strategy, @silvertop😊
!pimp

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silvertop.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Absolutely correct @silversaver888!😊
I think the same goes for mixing it up between gold and silver. It’s good to have both. Gold will always be a bit more stable……😇😊

I personally think it doesn't matter if it's a silver coin or a silver round، I think silver matters because the demand for it increases. But if seen technically, people are more attracted towards silver coin because maybe people think it's more authentic.

Truly, it is attractive because it is government minted!
But it is all the same!
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You have stacked good silver coins, move on

Thank you, @momins !
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

ℭ𝔬𝔦𝔫𝔰 𝔳𝔢𝔯𝔰𝔲𝔰 𝔯𝔬𝔲𝔫𝔡𝔰 𝔥𝔞𝔳𝔢 𝔞 𝔡𝔦𝔣𝔣𝔢𝔯𝔢𝔫𝔱 𝔪𝔦𝔵 𝔴𝔦𝔱𝔥 𝔢𝔞𝔠𝔥 𝔦𝔫𝔡𝔦𝔳𝔦𝔡𝔲𝔞𝔩, 𝔠𝔬𝔦𝔫𝔰 𝔣𝔬𝔯 𝔩𝔢𝔤𝔞𝔩 𝔱𝔢𝔫𝔡𝔢𝔯 𝔯𝔢𝔞𝔰𝔬𝔫𝔰 𝔞𝔫𝔡 𝔞𝔯𝔢 𝔱𝔯𝔢𝔞𝔱𝔢𝔡 𝔞𝔰 𝔪𝔬𝔫𝔢𝔶 𝔣𝔯𝔬𝔪 𝔞 𝔗𝔞𝔵 𝔞𝔡𝔳𝔞𝔫𝔱𝔞𝔤𝔢 𝔭𝔬𝔦𝔫𝔱 𝔬𝔣 𝔳𝔦𝔢𝔴. ℜ𝔬𝔲𝔫𝔡𝔰 𝔞𝔯𝔢 𝔢𝔪𝔭𝔥𝔞𝔰𝔦𝔷𝔢𝔡 𝔪𝔬𝔯𝔢 𝔞𝔰 𝔞 𝔠𝔬𝔪𝔪𝔬𝔡𝔦𝔱𝔶 𝔞𝔫𝔡 𝔪𝔞𝔶 𝔟𝔢 𝔪𝔬𝔯𝔢 𝔢𝔵𝔭𝔬𝔰𝔢𝔡 𝔱𝔬 𝔠𝔞𝔭𝔦𝔱𝔞𝔩 𝔤𝔞𝔦𝔫/𝔩𝔬𝔰𝔰. 𝔄𝔱 𝔩𝔢𝔞𝔰𝔱 𝔥𝔬𝔴 ℑ 𝔴𝔬𝔲𝔩𝔡 𝔲𝔫𝔡𝔢𝔯𝔰𝔱𝔞𝔫𝔡 𝔦𝔱 𝔦𝔫 𝔞 ℭ𝔞𝔫𝔞𝔡𝔦𝔞𝔫 𝔠𝔬𝔫𝔱𝔢𝔵𝔱.

𝔄𝔩𝔴𝔞𝔶𝔰, 𝔴𝔦𝔱𝔥 𝔊𝔬𝔱𝔥𝔦𝔠 𝔩𝔬𝔳𝔢 🤗🌺❤️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't discriminate I'll take em all as long as we got some silver or gold in there

!HBIT

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a BLAQ pearl (BLAQ)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

Buy what you like. It’s all silver in the end. We all have our own idea of stacking, doesn’t mean any are wrong or right.

Yes, you are right! Buy only what you like!!!
!PIZZA

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

I don’t think it matters, I personally wait and save up $1000 so I can buy and save the extra cost (they pay the tax or don’t charge it for orders over 1K even) at least on JMBullion & Apmex. So I put a set dollar amount aside daily or weekly and when I hit 1K I buy! 🪙

I should d the same, hahaha!
Thanks for that information!
I hadn't realized that in the many years I've been purchasing from them!
!LUV

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 149 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

The silver coin gives me more confidence than the silver rounds, but I'm probably wrong.

That is what I feel too, @florakese!
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like silver rounds better. Then i suppose it comes down to the spot price. If it almost same i buy rounds !

I buy mostly coins, and if there is a round that I like, I buy it!
!LOL

Be there or be square!
If you're not there, then I assume you're not a round.

Credit: reddit
@olympicdragon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(3/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

I would say that silver coins are less likely to be counterfeit than generic rounds, but my LCS said they had seen counterfeit Morgans, so that statement may not be as true as I once believed.

Yeah... the counterfeit Morgans are form China!!! I hate that when they do that!
I received supposedly a BU Morgan and BU Peace dollars from SDBullion.

https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/morgan-dollar-bu
I'm very disappointed, and complained. I am not into returning stuff .. I just won't buy from them anymore.
!LOL

Why are brain surgeons so good at persuasion?
They can really get inside your head.

Credit: reddit
@kunschj, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(4/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I'm a coin guy so I'm a little biased, but I still pick up rounds or bars if the price is right. Coins generally have the higher premium and tend to retain it over time. But silver is silver, you can't go wrong either way!
!LUV

Well, you can tell by now, that I prefer coins myself!
!LUV

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kunschj.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
stokjockey tipped silversaver888 (x1)
dkid14 tipped silvertop (x1)
@silversaver888(3/5) tipped @stokjockey (x1)
silversaver888 tipped silverd510 (x1)

I am a coin collector as a hobby, so a little biased here. I also love history and there always seems to be some history and story behind government minted coins, especially with comms. That said, I am very new to the rounds game, so I am finding that there are good stories and history to some of the rounds as well. I am not in this just for the investment, but for the enjoyment of collecting, the history and research of the history too.

Yes, yes!!!
So, you are a collector!!!
I consider myself more of a stacker!
!LOL

Why did the hospital send all the nurses to art school?
So they could learn to draw blood.

Credit: reddit
@coinjoe, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(5/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Yeah, collector, but after joining this group, I bought my first two rounds the other day and just received them in the mail. So now I guess I'm a stacker now too 😀

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
Limited Yeager Easter Bunnies.........

!LOL

!LOL

How do construction workers party?
They raise the roof.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(6/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

R.I.P. boiled water.
You will be mist.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

(1/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

I mostly stack coins but I do have a hand full of rounds also either because I liked the design or they were a really good deal.

Same here, @maddogmike .
!LOL

What did the judge say when the skunk walked into the courtroom?
“Odor in the court!”

Credit: reddit
@maddogmike, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(7/8)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

I think that it's really up to the stacker and what he or she wants the stack to consist of. I also think a good mix of both is a good way to stack. I know that I was originally lured into stacking by the obverse sides of rounds. I wanted to collect things that appealed to me. Fortunately, we already had the 'coin' end of things started long ago. Adding to both aspects of the stack can not only be a great way to plan for the future, but also allows you the decision of what's next on that silver shopping list!
Thanks for sharing sis! Much love to you!🤗😘🌸💖 !LADY

I stack both! But I lean more toward coins.
Hugs and kisses, sis 🤗
!LADY😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

🤗😘💖🌸

Ms. Saver @silversaver888

!PIZZA

A limit! I always pull out $2,000.00 as soon as it reaches that limit.
!PIZZA

@silversaver888
You are One of the SMARTEST Young Ladies that I Know.........

I recognize the JMVullion receipt 🧾 #StackingMetals #SGS #JMB #Silver #Gold #Markets

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I personally go for weight these days! Give me a good deal and cheap generic brand 😃

The silver Krugerrand is a bullion coin with the same price as silver rounds!
I love coins, hehehe!

I remember buying the first year issued and it was a weird price. What was it 2017? I keep my stack at my uncles bunker 2 hour drive from here so can’t check whenever I wanna. I think I’ll take a trip soon and show off some old goodies! 🪙

I remember buying the first year issued and it was a weird price. What was it 2017? I keep my stack at my uncles bunker 2 hour drive from here so can’t check whenever I wanna. I think I’ll take a trip soon and show off some old goodies! 🪙