You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How a Bottle of Whiskey Inspired the Word "HODL"

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Theta is very interesting, Take a peek at thetatoken.org It has a payment layer called tfuel. Theta had some major players as early investors, Google being one. Note I have no love for Google.

BAT has an economic model that I may wish it would happen more that it has a chance to happen. Taking Facebook and google out of the advertising business would make me very happy. As such I bagged up a few years ago and at this time I have them all sitting in Celsius earning 3.51%.

My focus now is on deploying 120 Helium hotspot miners in the U.S., Indonesia and Thailand. Orders are in and hotspots are in delivery.

As an investor I most likely wont put more fiat in to HIVE.... with the exception of a crypto educational development that I will use HIVE as a part of. I would like to see HIVE sustain above $10. It is obvious that when HIVE (then STEEM) went through the 2018 bear market, that many lost interest when the rewards fell.

Just today I was doing some research on some of the communities from the 2017/18 time frame and so many have just faded away. These were grass roots communities most in developing countries. I also think some could be user interface, while its better now it still has a ways to go.

Cheers