You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ##### Hive to HBD conversions are weird.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'll look at the code but I don't think so. It may be applied to the collateral when calculating the amount of the loan, but ultimately it is the conversion and return of extra collateral at the end that matters.

Sort:  

Hi @smooth, is anything going on with @hbdstabilizer? The last 4-5 hours it seems to be just letting Hive collect in the account.

There is some glitch in the code where it freezes up very occasionally like once every few months or so. I have looked for the bug but never found it. Anyway, all gets corrected once it is restarted. Maybe I'll script something to autorestart it.

Ok I wonder sometimes if I am interpreting it right, but it seems a lot like a 10% fee at the end to me. I will do a post in 2 days when the dust from yesterday settles.

Thanks for answering.

I looked at the code. It applies the fee to the converted_amount which is the amount of HBD received at the beginning of the request. This is then subtracted from the total collateral to determine the collateral to return. This appears correct to me (5%).

Thank you for looking! This seems exactly right.