You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earning more than a million

in LeoFinance3 years ago

When I was in my 20s (2 decades ago), I had a savings account that got 4% interest, if I recall. Now I have just the bare minimum in a credit union so that I can use banking functions and that earns .05%.

The difference isn't lost on me at all. And that's why, while there is risk, anything I'd be saving goes into crypto and DeFi.

I've had a few financial setbacks in life. So, to start building wealth in my 40s for retirement means I need a lot more than the conventional financial system can even offer. You literally cannot work enough to save enough to retire on right now if you're starting this late in the game.

I'm all for bleeding these banks dry and putting those resources into DeFi as best as we collectively can.

Sort:  

I'm all for bleeding these banks dry and putting those resources into DeFi as best as we collectively can.

You and I both!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've had a few financial setbacks in life. So, to start building wealth in my 40s for retirement means I need a lot more than the conventional financial system can even offer. You literally cannot work enough to save enough to retire on right now if you're starting this late in the game.

I am in the same boat and got into crypto almost 5 years ago while in the worst financial condition of my life. I am 42 now and things are much better in many ways - still haven't touched crypto and instead work a lot to make ends meet so I don't have to. Come the real boom in the industry, I should be okay.

I'm all for bleeding these banks dry and putting those resources into DeFi as best as we collectively can.

I can't wait until we get to the point that they either shape up, or get replaced completely.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta