You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you don't see value in my long term dedication to HIVE or don't understand how community driven Twitter shilling bring Hive Network growth, I only have 8 days to try to convince you.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Any special reason for giving up? Is it lack of support? I really appreciate what you have been trying to do, but we all have our limits. I think we have to focus efforts where they do the most good. I think it can be hard to get heard on Twitter above all the noise.

Wishing you all the best with whatever you choose to do.

!BEER

Sort:  

No! Nathanmars isn't giving up.

To fully concentrate on marketing and promoting Hive on Twitter requires a lot of time dedicated to it. Consistently marketing Hive of Twitter will absolutely leave him with no time to create Hive content.

And this is another reason why he has made a DHF proposal requesting for funds to incentivize those who sacrifices there time to promote/market Hive on Twitter. Because when one begins to consistently market/promote Hive on Twitter he/she will be left with little or no time to create Hive contents. And trust me, a lot would rather choose to create Hive content so they can earn rather than burning out their time promoting Hive on Twitter. But when there's incentives to compensate their effort, I believe they won't really care much sacrificing their time dedicated for content creation to promote Hive on Twitter.

Nathanmars may not care much about earning from Hive, but he cares a lot more about the community members such as I and many others who depends on our Hive earning to make a living. If he will be taking community members time by requesting them to promote/market Hive on Twitter consistently, then he needs a way to compensate community members for their time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know how much Nathan cares about Hive having met him. I just wondered what was behind this post.

!ENGAGE 25

Oh! It's okay

Thanks for the engage token 😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

We're definitely not giving up bro!

It's time for HIVE elite party members to understand that my leadership is bringing more people in our community together and attracting more people to HIVE.

Top 20 witnesses haven't changed and the people who're benefiting from DHF funding are the same people.

There is wide cap between our HIVE elites and our global HIVE community.

There is even more wider cap between HIVE community and wider crypto community. People who talk shill HIVE inside our hive network does very little or no shilling HIVE on Twitter.

CZ and Charles Hoskinson spends most of their energy on Twitter for reason.

I don't personally see a lot of value in "shilling" hive that much on Twitter. I love Nathan and it hurts to say this, but the way he's going on about it, along with Hiro, looks like they're trying to sell snake-oil to people on Hive. I am sure he's doing this for all the best intentions and I'm sure others have told him before what I'm writing now, but the amount of energy he's putting into it is too much. I've had many users, both non-hive and semi-hive invested ones from other chains ask me about the spam and who Nathan is. I know there's been times he's had an impact, the Kim dot com tweet recently was surely because of him, but in general it might be doing more damage to Hive than good.

The worst part is that both him and all of us know the advantages to Hive and that this is the real deal compared to 99.9% of shitcoins and centralized platforms out there so it's really sad that a lot of his actions may have negative consequences to Hive's image and what it is.

I hope he might reconsider doing something else or improving the way he runs his twitter activity to be less spammy but more efficient. Other than that I'd rather see a professional marketing campaign being funded, maybe even Twitter ads?

Alright Acid. I totally can relate to your point of view and I think you might be just right. I hope Nathan do look into it now. I believe this are the kind of valuable feedback he needs to properly structure his plans for marketing Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It should be quality>quantity, imo.

Absolutely 😀... I had a rethink about that as opened my Twitter App few minutes ago.
I'll try to speak with Nathan one on one. I love his vision for Hive and I'd really love to see him succeed. The whole marketing stuff should get more professional soon after some restrategizing.

Thanks Acid.

Entrepreneurship is about iteration.

The number of iterations leads to a quality product.

I figured out with our HIVE Twitter shilling never had true leader after theycallmedan's account get suspended and never had any real target. Now with my 3rd proposal, I'm taking responsibility and accountability to lead and bring actual results.

I don't believe in Twitter adds nor third party agencies promoting decentralised protocol HIVE. If HIVE was a shitcoin then we need it. Community is our greatest asset and also I realised that I'm one of the great community leader who try to empower decentralisation and growth/sustainability.

I lacked clarity with what problem I can solve for our HIVE until recently because I was always trying to find out the best way to help our community with my own talent/skills.

With my last two DHF proposal, I learned that HIVE Twitter shilling needs true leader and came forward put this proposal.

Also there is a huge different Binance account shilling BNB and CZ shilling BNB on Twitter. People connect with people not with brand nor decentralisation.

I gave up with steem.

We should never give up with our HIVE.

It's my responsibility to try to explain my vision for HIVE and what we're trying to do with community driven Twitter marketing.

Well I hope you can find a little time to post on Hive too. You deserve the rewards for what you do.

I gave up on Steem too. We know where the real value is.

We need more people like Kim Dotcom tweeting about Hive!

!PIZZA

I will be posting HIVE until we win this fight together.

The most powerful asset of HIVE is community and I have built a family here and I'm not going anywhere!

I will do whatever it takes to get our proposal approved and so that we can focus on growing our Hive Network and break the one party system in HIVE.

A lot of us are on your side. We need to work together if Hive is to have any chance of success.

Connect

Trade


@nathanmars! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza