Sort:  

Plagiarism is I guess I could say a pet peeve of mine I have had instances where people have used my photos without permission or crediting as a source which is so frustrating as a photographer in my case but equally so for writers and other creatives

Well written post on this subject

And it always leaves a bad taste in your mouth when you see your work stolen by others and no action taken on thieves even if you report them to competent authorities. I have had a couple of similar experiences when I found my article in others' names and admins didn't even reply.

So sorry to hear you have experiences that is is so frustrating and terrible the admins do not even respond to you that is atrocious

!PIZZA great article @sunnyag. I repost some select Hive articles (my own!) to another 2 platforms where I have a different audience but usually either make mention that the article was first posted here on Hive or it is fairly obvious from the content. Are you saying that this is self-plagiarism and is disallowed by Hive and the admins? I know it's not ideal from a google search perspective but is it actually a violation of the platform? Clearly, I don't want to be doing something that is frowned upon and I see a number of people doing similar. In my case, I started blogging back in May on a couple of platforms and then found Hive in June and it became my home for my writing. There are two other communities that I like to post and curate in (non Hive) and where I have developed some good relationships, although I only get time to visit them a few times a month with my Hive agenda lol. I have tried pulling the people I love reading, over to Hive but so far only one taker lol. Would love your further input and clarification 🙏

Reposting your own on other websites is perfectly okay as long they allow you to do so. Like I crosspost in three websites under the same username and user avatar. I can mention a few names here, PublishOx and read.cash. There was one more which is now closed. However, this post was all about how people recite the source or how they use copyrighted stuff from other sites. I suggest you should write for read.cash for quick cash. The site is easy and pays well. Thanks for your views.

I use the same 3 :-) Read.cash, PublishOx, and Hive. Unfortunately, my user name is not the same on all three but I may see if I can make the public view match...not sure if it is possible. I was quite good at posting on all 3 for a while but things got busy on Hive lols. Thanks for the clarification @sunnyag. Have a great day!

This is why fiction is good haha
And even then most times I feel a similar story surely exists somewhere
Is anything original anymore? Gahhhhhh

Exactly, what you felt was original already exists on another page. They say, even a man has his three copies living somewhere in this world. But maybe they speak a different language;)

I read somewhere there are 7 of each - 6 doppelgangers 😱

6 doppelgangers

Are they all like my size? Yes, some belief in 6 and some say 2 are exactly like you!

I shall whip out my measuring tape if I spot one and let you know ;p

I knew about several aspects of plagiarism and copyright issue. However I didn't know giphy doesn't allow us to use gifs in commercial blog.

Can you tell where giphy states so?

You can chek it here on this page, I have provided link of terms _ in blue, check the terms

Nothing is in blue here 🤔

Really you didn't see this hyperlink?

Here is what they say- Terms of Service, you shall not copy, modify, publish, transmit, distribute, perform, or display any content, nor shall you sell, license, rent, or otherwise use or exploit any content for commercial use or in any way that violates any third party right.
Check the terms page

Here is the link
https://support.giphy.com/hc/en-us/articles/360020027752-GIPHY-User-Terms-of-Service

Congratulations @sunnyag! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Thank you, I will power up on 1st and I have already posted my 'treat or tricks story"

I really didn't know Giphy could be plagirize. I have to be more careful as a content creator, I guess. Thanks for letting this out

Wait, what if someone was running a blog, let's say, a finance blog, for instance, how will he go round writing on finance without having to check up other people's blog and probably pick a few things or so?

As long your report is not a copy-paste, a financial report is okay or if you have cited the source and the original posters allow you to quote, it will be fine.

There is no problem sir. Thanks for explaining

This is interesting what you are saying! Especially as we make a lot of content! !PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(5/20) tipped @sunnyag (x1)
stickupboys tipped sunnyag (x1)

Join us in Discord!

   
gillianscenteno is a hacked account ❗❗ [1], [2], [3]
@sunnyag please do not click on any links it may post. More info: 1 | 2.  Sincerely, @keys-defender.

@gillianscenteno recover your account using your recovery account: https://hiveblocks.com/@gillianscenteno > "Recovery account"
Comment 10% downvoted to make it less visible. This message is self-voted to be more visible among others.
   
gillianscenteno is a hacked account ❗❗ [1], [2], [3]
@sunnyag please do not click on any links it may post. More info: 1 | 2.  Sincerely, @keys-defender.

@gillianscenteno recover your account using your recovery account: https://hiveblocks.com/@gillianscenteno > "Recovery account"
Comment 10% downvoted to make it less visible. This message is self-voted to be more visible among others.

Thanks, I love pizza :)