Sort:  

To each their own, it sounds to me that way. I'm not saying you should ditch immediately anyone that doesn't congratulate your every move but if you are going to do a job for two people, you should be paid like two people. Otherwise, you don't have enough self-respect and that will be exploited be sure of it.

You of course have a much greater context of your situation, this only comes from what I read here.

You of course have a much greater context of your situation, this only comes from what I read here.

And this is the truth. A snapshot view is not enough to make the judgement of what is obvious or what to do. Under some conditions I would agree with you, under these conditions (that I know well) I would not :)

Knowing that people tend to take things for granted. Mainly not their fault because that's how the psyche works for some reason. But again, if you keep doing what you do without recognition, people around will get used to it and reflexively exploit it. I hope this doesn't happen to you, just sharing my thoughts. Have a nice day man :)