You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putting it in bold

in LeoFinance3 years ago

By the way, using a > at the start of a sentence is a better was for quoting, as it makes it easier to read.

Like this.

I am jealous. I wish I had the kind of mind that can play chess - my chess game could be described as "erratic at best" :)

It is hard to decipher the real and imaginary, as what can feel real, might very much be imaginary. We protect ourselves using the fear we feel, even though that fear can arise in circumstances that aren't dangerous at all.

Just think about the fear of standing on the edge of a cliff. Or the fear of approaching a pretty girl at a bar. I know people who would prefer to stand at the cliff edge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thank you.

I am jealous. I wish I had the kind of mind that can play chess

To be fair I have not played chess in many years. Sometimes I would win or lose against my classmates but I don't think that I won a single time against my dad. Even when he was starting the game without some figure. So I am by no means great at it.