You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitten by Blight

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

I am not sure what you mean, but it should be half the amount, the other half goes to curators.

I will use 100 as the base to make it easier for my head.

Post = 100 HBD worth.
Curators get 50 (paid in HIVE POWER)
Author gets 50 (paid in 50% HIVE POER/ 50% HBD)

The blockchain always calculates HBD at $1 regardless of the market price (it is meant to be stable), but HIVE price varies based on the market.

So,

Author gets paid 50 HBD worth = 25 HBD as liquid and 25HBD/HIVE feed price for the HIVE POWER.

The current HIVE feed price is $1.20 (this price varies based on the markets)

25/1.2 = 20.83 HIVE POWER

So, the curators collectively will get about 40 HIVE POWER paid to them.
The author will get 25 HBD + 20 HIVE POWER.

Does this answer your question?

Sort:  

Yes many thanks that's exactly what I was looking for. I remember now that there was a HF some time back that shifted the ratio so now curators get half the payout. I wasn't too happy about that since I'm more of a content creator. I will have to engage more I presume.