Stroking CUB

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

image.png

I am not sure if this is a thing to post about, but I am a little excited, as I earned my first CUB!

image.png

and even better, there is a night mode

image.png

As you can see, the APR is currently "a little unrealistic" as the contract has just opened and the 4% fee is a lot, but it will be used to buyback CUB and bLEO, so I am okay with it at this point of the game. Mostly...

image.png

Because I didn't get in with the LEO pools earlier and felt that I was missing out, but it was already too late. I actually didn't start getting into any of the DeFi game until the last month or so, and have been using PancakeSwap with CAKE-BNB as well as the syrup pools with CAKE as a single side.

With the LEO announcement of the release of CUB and the coming airdrops, I FOMO'd and put in a lowball buy order that I don't expect to clear, but then found out that I could already stake on the https://cubdefi.com/ platform.

This is running on the Binance Smart Chain and there is a "den" for wBNB. The only problem is, I have never wrapped anything before and had no idea how to do it. Thankfully, someone who is not an idiot (@abh12345) directed me to the exchange https://exchange.cubdefi.com/#/swap where I could swap BNB for wBNB very quickly.

image.png

From there, it was just a matter of navigating to the dens, finding the tile for BNB, approving the contract and then adding some stake into the pool. It only took a couple minutes from the transfer of BNB from Binance itself, to getting it staked and with the APR currently so high, it was only a couple more minutes until I had my first and then second CUB in hand.

And now my 7th

image.png

As said, I FOMO'd a little and I really wanted to get in early, even though I am quite confident that the token price will fall once the airdrops hit the wallets, which is why I am also looking to buy some.

At the moment though:

image.png

Yes - that is a price of about 3.50 per CUB. Since I am experimenting with this at the moment, I harvested and then converted back into BNB, which was done through the exchange again in the same way as wrapping the BNB above. I am not sure if this is something to announce, but I may forever be able to say that I am among the first to dump CUB. Though the transaction is pending, which I assume is because there are no buyers - can they buy?

Still learning.

I hope my buys go through later though and I might add some more, as I would like to get into the Farming side of things and be an LP - but I need some CUB for that in order to do so. That means buying it, earning it or getting it from the airdrop. The drop shouldn't be too far away.

So yeah, this is now a thing on LEO, which joins other things on LEO and hopefully, more things to come on LEO.

I guess this qualifies as a LEO post.

Note 1: If you have any questions about how any of this works, please leave a comment and hopefully someone who knows will answer it.

Note 2: The sell transaction failed. Like my last four years in crypto, I have failed to dump.

Taraz
[ Gen1: Hive ]

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Just connect my wallet. Will play around with it a little. The first hurdle is getting BNB to cuddefi. Shouldn't be difficult I presume.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

BNB into Metamask on the BSC chain (has to be set up to accept it) and then once there "connect" in the top right to Metamask.

That is how I did it at least.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It’s going to be interesting to see how the APR’s and Cub price will all play out. One thing is for sure and that is the market will eventually reflect the “airdrop” impact. However, if Cub goes the way of UNI we could have ourselves a winner. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

if Cub goes the way of UNI we could have ourselves a winner.

I have no idea what the chances are for this, but at least there is now the chance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This all seems way too complicated for me .... I will give it a try but I never had luck setting up metamask on my iPad. Can I not do it all on the BSC ?
In the mean time I’m just stacking BNB

I have no idea how to do anything on an ipad. Might be worth investigating though as it is better to have the bnb doing something.... I guess.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

OK - On a Computer .... Connected BSC. I see I need to wrap some liquid LEO and also send some BNB ... I guess I go with the No Fees Option ?
Screen Shot 2021-03-08 at 7.50.59 PM.png

I can't even get my wallet connected😡🤬

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

took me awhile also. kept having to respell stuff

Did you get it worked out mate?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No. I quit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Man everything changes so fast in the DeFi space I feel like I am miles behind the BNB markets. Thanks for this post Im gonna hop on that later tonight! 👍🙏

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good luck

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's been a fun evening - Who knows what the Cub price will end up being - no one knows what the drop ratio was!

lEO - Cub 10-1, 1-1, 1000 - 1?!?

No idea!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cubs are cubs! =)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Now imagine if HIVE would allow the same kind of contracts... that by the way, I heard they are incoming...

If we support HIVE this will happen on HIVE too... I am sure!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Contragulations! Taraz.

I think this thing have legs. The only reason I didn't stake my BNB is because, when I went to stake it, I saw to stake 35 WBNB, the fee is 1.3 BNB. That was too high for my liking. But I am sure it will come down.

I staked bLEO-BNB instead.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was very high. However, I was able to make it in and get a return that more than covered it already, so I am okay with that. Of course, that was early.

Yeah, holding BNB and BUSD to stake against CUB after the airdrop hits.

image.png

I hve no idea what i'm doing at all. Hopefully it won't cost me too much paying around but the early APR is crazy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I assume that the APR comes down as more liquidity goes into the pool. But I have no idea on this :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It won't stay 20,000% for ever anyway. Unfortunatly.

As more liquidity providers join the rewards will go down of course.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats
We have a great project now

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I took a lucky guess with that link!

This feels more comfortable to me and sort of 'in house', and I'm currently earning a few CUB too 😎

I rolled the dice on your luck, so I guess that means you blew on it for me? :D

I see your post and I think about the Pi project, I don't know if you know it but I don't see any value in it, so I plan to give up giving the daily click

No idea what that is

Pi Network , long, long, long-term project, better no more in the project

Have a !BEER with your Pi

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @lupega, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivecoffee for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow that went higher over my head than most of the stuff that you talk about did XD

I don't get the FOMO thing much (if at all, I'm trying to remember what it feels like and can't which either means it's been a while or I haven't felt it yet) so I'm happy to watch blankly and cluelessly from the sidelines and hope everything seriously takes off for you :D

I can Conny my Metamask wallet

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have no idea of this at all

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations on your swap and farming. This is just awesome stuff. You can stake, farm, provide liquidity and there is profit. I hope the price falls enough so i can acquire some cub. This will be fun.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loving the developments on Leofinance. More milestones to accomplish.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for testing this out, I am going to attempt later. Reading lots

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I need to get involved with this one, still can’t really understand defi to much and I know I am missing out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I missed the initial hype train so I'm looking at all this, scratching my head, wondering wtf you folks are going on about this time.

its the future bro

...and by the time I found out, it was already in the past.

I could explain it to you.
But I don't know myself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll most likely just sit here, staring at my HIVE, wondering when I'll actually be able to see a direct correlation between all of these new and ongoing developments, and the value.

I am hoping soon. But, I have been hoping soon for years.

NoNamesLeftToUse -Soon.jpeg

A picture of my left ventricle

This is the amzing part
in blockchain, you have opportunity
to learn new things and while while doing it.
So many steps, cry me a river.
Will try in a few!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love farming magical internet money! Especially, when I don't have to fear a rug-pull or other exit-scam. Congrats and let's stack those CUB's!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope those contracts are tight ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Actually i went the other way and i had exchanged 10 bnb straight into cub, to avoid the 4% fee

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yeah, that is probably the better way to do it for CUB :D
I am learning. But I also wanted to hold my BNB. I also went into the CUB-BUSD pool a little to see how things are there. Should be interesting to see what happens in the next few days after the drop and then the coming weeks.

keep an eye on impermanent loss. if you do not know what it is learn about it, it is how you lose money providing liquidity (when the value is increasing is fine, but you will start to lose money when the value stabilize)

I have some pooled onpancakeswap and so far, it hasn't hurt too much - but I will keep an eye on it, thanks :)

I was able to move a little bit into a couple of the liquidity pools, but it really feels like I am out of my league here. I just wrote a post about it this morning. I feel like this is definitely not something for the smaller accounts to be messing with. Even with the lower fees it feels like I could make a better return with my small amount of LEO in other ways.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel like an even bigger idiot. I think for me studying what you just wrote will be a kind of a matter of honor. I can! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds like a very good investment. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keen to see how it all pans out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Everything is very fast

fast. very.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta