Hive: Income And Equity Showing Why People Need A Different Mindset

in LeoFinance6 months ago

It seems the further things advance, the more we realize how far ahead of the curve Hive is.

We are seeing people catching up to the idea that Social Media is merging with Finance. This means we are entering an era whereby people will have completely different opportunities as compared to the past.

To his credit), one thing Elon Musk is doing is monetizing X for the users. Unfortunately, from what I could gather, it is only a select few who are able to participate. This is similar to YouTube which has only the smallest number of users who are pulling in any decent Income.

However, this brings up another point. Notice the word "income" was used. For some, this is what they get. Money coming in which can be used to pay some bills.

While that opens some doors, is that really the path to Wealth? Is it going to change the financial fortunes of many?

The answer is no. Here is where Hive enters with an expanded solution.

Source

Equity: The Key To It All

To change the fortunes of most, ownership is required. This is a basic concept. Those who own nothing simply are not going to get ahead. Of course, there are a few exception who make such as outrageous salary that nothing stands in their way. That said, we have seen athletes receive contracts in the millions of dollars only to end up completely broke.

In the world of Cryptocurrency, we use the term stake. This means we are dealing with ownership. This is something that Elon Musk is not offering. He along with his investors are the owners of X. Any financial gains there go to them.

Google is a publicly traded company. Anyone is free to Buy it on the Market, including those who are earning from YouTube. Nevertheless, being a paid Content Creator in YouTube does not give one stake in the platform.

This is not the case with Hive.

Anyone who is rewarded on Hive has stake in the system. The payouts are either in Hive Power or 50/50 with HBD. Either way, some of the rewards provide the Web3 equivalent of equity. It is from this perspective that we are dealing with something similar to stock. Of course, there are not the same rights as shareholders get, including a claim on the assets. However, from a mental viewpoint, we can frame it this way.

The Dilemma

Here is where a dilemma arises for people.

Most are not accustomed to thinking in these terms). The fact that so many approach Hive with the idea of scalping a few rewards shows the mindset. Instead of thinking like an owner, they come like an Employee.

Pay me for my efforts so I can get some money.

Certainly, income is important and we all have bills. However, that is not where the opportunity is. Why are you even on Hive if this is all you are seeking. After all, if you have enough of a following on X, Elon will pay you.

Here we see the short-vs-long term crop up. Most focus upon the short to the exclusion of the longer time periods.

Stake is a long game attitude. Meeting the immediate financial needs is important yet, over time, it is crucial that everyone own something. Having nothing is the goal for everyone from the likes of Klaus Schwab. This ought to tell you have misguided this concept is.

We need to immediately shift our thinking to that of owners. This means we are here to do what we can to increase the value of our stake.

Of course, this is something novel. If we own stock in the aforementioned Google, there is little we can do for the value of the company. We can use the products but the proportional impact is miniscule.

On Hive, we are in a totally different element. When people get active, it does have an impact. There are a lo tof projects whereby the efforts of a single person can make the difference. Over time, one of them might be the one that breaks through and puts Hive on the map.

Let's be honest, an Application or game that is able to attract 10K users on Hive is a big deal.

Employees look at the situation and think about what they are getting out of it. Owners approach and ask "what can I do to help". That is where the difference comes in. The latter knows that by offering assistance wherever it is needed, the likelihood of the entire operation being worth more increases. This means a greater value on the stake.

How often do we see this on Hive? We are conditioned to simply look at everything as the immediate Gain paid that we overlook where the Golden Goose is.

Again, Klaus Schwab and the WEF assert that, by 2030, you will own nothing and be happy. Ironic, this is a path that most of the global population has walked, at least the owning nothing. How happy they are is certainly up for debate.

This guy knows full well that providing just an income is nothing. It pays the immediate bills and that is all. It is ownership where the real game is played.

Web3 is a dilemma because it can offer this. Naturally, most are still approaching it with the same old mindset. Those who are accustomed to owning assets take a different approach yet they are few in number (as a percentage of the whole).

The Ownership Mindset

This is the most basic change that is required for Web3 to take off. If there are 1 million people involved with a platform, carrying with them this viewpoint, we will certainly see that explode. Consider the ability of 1 million people taking action, doing what is necessary to move things forward, while being able to have an impact on the progress.

That is what Web3 is about. It is also why we have not seen things take off. The talk on traditional social media about one's favorite Coin is not Web3. That is akin to promoting Home Depot stock on X. It might make fascinating conversation but it is just that. There is no action involved.

Where can I help?

That is a question that strong owners ask. It shows the mindset of someone looking at growing the value of the enterprise. Of course, it is not for altruistic reasons since the stake has financial rewards tied to it.

Do we see a lot of this in cryptocurrency? At this point, we see more shilling of projects as compared to those seeing to actually build value.

It is also why I believe many things are stalled.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

People can have any kind of mindset, if their posts do not have visibility. The lack of visibility can be seen as a type of censorship. Especially if you technically have followers, but they do not see your posts. I often do not see the posts of people, who I follow. And the same is true reversed. Technically I currently have 2110 followers, but actually I am lucky if only a few people see my posts.

you can favourite them or just set an auto vote. Makes it easier.

Probably the automatic upvoting option is also contributed to the reduction of the amount of the real interaction. I also follow curation trails, but I do manual upvotes too.

I would say most of the followers you have, like me, are no longer here. I have over 9,000 on this account, that is roughly the total number of people on Hive. Do you think everyone on Hive is following me?

No. I bet 90% (if not more) of those people who are on my following list are no longer here.

As for visibility, what are you talking about? That is where marketing comes in. What are you doing to promote your brand, i.e. yourself?

I would say most of the followers you have, like me, are no longer here.

You are right. Thousands of people left the platform in the previous few years.

As for visibility, what are you talking about? That is where marketing comes in. What are you doing to promote your brand, i.e. yourself?

This is not only about me. Many posts from many authors are overlooked. But of course I am actively trying to get visibility. In addition to commenting under other people's posts, I am doing literal promoting. I use Ecency Points to promote my posts. I also use Discord. Both to talk with other people, and to promote my posts there too.

Probably I will write mostly for myself again. I keep documenting my life on the Hive blockchain. So I will use the Hive blockchain again as a personal diary and photo storage (I know that only the text is stored on the Hive blockchain).

There are many ways to utilize Hive. As a "diary" or sorts or a way to "think out loud" are both viable alternatives.

You could use the pages to link to yourself to create an total product where you have it all tied together and not just an assortment of posts. That could be coupled with other media as you stated like photos and videos.

Now you are doing something rather unique and, in my opinion, scalable. There are few limitations to what you can include. I would think the ideas will start flowing to you as the process starts.

Think pages and linking them together. What can you build?

What can you build?

Time will tell. We will see.

Its nice to see that the concept of open and inclusive ownership is always on the discussion here on Hive it is very exceptional and valuable an asset the users can have.

Simply the differences are clear, the other social media options like X and Facebook can engage millions of people on their application, but the financial gains would go to the central agency regulating and administering the program.

Where Hive is not like that,people can genuinely build what they want from the true ownership policy out of the system. Thats remarkable..

To add to that, we can have impact upon the value of our holdings. Simply by building businesses, engaging, and growing the ecosystem, the value of what we have will follow.

Try that on X or Twitter or with some car stock you own.

Interesting. Its thw right attitude to think and act like an owner.

Many may not feel like they have enough clout to be acting like an owner.

Also many have been hit by the failed projects, and find it hard to jump feet first in.

Hope Hive can attract many more builders alongside users and speculators, who also have their place in the ecosystem 🙏

No matter what one's Hive holding is, if he or she is willing to put forth the effort that comes from thinking like an owner, it is going to have a major impact.

Multiply that across 10K people.

Yes, I agree that we are entering a different era with lots of opportunities. However, influencing people to have that "ownership" isn't easy. It's like talking to my youngest son telling me that he will only believe in Hive if he saw me withdraw cash and buy him a coffee. I shook my head listening to him. I don't know what needs to happen for him to see that we are dealing here on Hive with a kind of opportunity that didn't exist before.

!BBH

Many do not see the technological advantages that are presented here.

But if that is all it takes, here is the video of @neopch paying for coffee using Hive's stablecoin (HBD).

Many will not understand technological side of it unfortunately so we have to show it as easy as possible I guess :)

Yep.

Glad you like my video and thanks for sharing. Tried my best :D Will also make a 60 second shorts of it and try to spread it even more.

When I see an opportunity to share an answer I do. You had the right example for what the situation. Anytime I see something like that, I will not hesitate to pull up one of your videos and slam the link to someone.

You are providing material which can provide the answers to what people are looking for.

I will keep an eye on it ;) There is a Hive Tutorials Playlist on my YouTube as well.

Thanks!

!PIZZA

@taskmaster4450! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @rzc24-nftbbg. (1/1)

Hey, there! I truly hope this message finds you well! Very interesting and useful post, as always! As a side note however: I just don't get it why you are on the top of the list of the downvoted users! It just doesn't make any sense to me at all! Previously, I've been downvoted as well, but I just don't know why anyone would downvote your or arcange for example. All the best and plenty of success here on HIVE! 🙂

It is what it is. It comes from one voting pool.

It's very sad... I just don't understand why... You are one of the kindest, most productive, and best users on this platform! I wish you all the best and plenty of success! 🙂

Indeed we are still lacking the ownership mindset which crypto gave us, but I think we are on track with getting there. Truly I can appreciate Hive rewards which I mostly power up as I understand the importance of the vote that I can cast after and the influence that it brings. In the same time I find HBD a pretty cool financial instrument, wished more cases were developed on it.

The potential for HBD is enormous.

It is Hive's Trojan Horse.

Hive is way a head of the curve, a platform where you can start earning right away. No silly barriers of 1000 followers and x amount of watch hours. No spending vast amounts of money. You can start for FREE!

That is true and the opportunities keep expanding. Amazing how many other ways there are to earn as compared to where we were a few years ago.

yup, and all the launches and expansions provided quick little wins for people to earn more along the way also.

Very true. That is something that is crucial. People need to get things going right from the start and it gives them motivation. This is something that separates us from most of Web2.

Absolutely true, Hive is bringing the true light and am glad you participate in the ongoing amazing experience with web3.

Wise words.

Stake is a long game attitude.

This is the winning attitude in my book, which is why I am continually investing my time and attention into the Hive Blockchain. I have a few bots running to make some short-term scalps from traditional markets by copy-trading some political accounts as well as using the variance btwn a 24-hour and 30-day moving average of tweet volume to buy and sell crypto for 60 minutes at a time. Looking forward to building up the nest egg so that I can turn these good-for-nothing bots off that contribute nothing good to our society as a whole.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@rzc24-nftbbg(5/5) tipped @taskmaster4450le