BP Buying Tesla Charging?

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


There was an interview, I believe it was with the CEO of BP, who said that they are looking at buying Tesla charging stations. The words he used were very fuzzy make drawing a conclusion very easy.

In this video I discuss what he might have been referring to. There are a number of things that could have set this off, at this time.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

First of all Taskmaster I'm very happy to be watching you contribute video content to Web3 indeed every video made here is one less video for web 2..

It's funny how BP well you said speculations, but if they do, it's funny how they want to put a billion dollars into a company that is currently pulling back a bit... I wonder what they're intentions are... But has Tesla considered being a solution to people wanting to use electric cars for even longer distances... I guess limited charge stations might be the main factor to why this issue exists though

The ringmaster and the taskmaster finally combine forces!

Like power rangers combining power 😂😂

I am not sure they are going to invest $1 billion in Tesla. I didnt mean to infer that.

What they are doing is not exactly clear. I would guess that BP is looking to be a player. Will they buy some of Tesla's existing charging stations? Maybe that is the what was meant.

I have a feeling it was more of the idea of them buying the chargers and setting up their own stuff. But we will see.

I believe that would be the more rational one you may be right on this one... I guess we'll have to find out eventually 🥰 lovely video enjoyed every bit of it... Web 3 is super proud of you man

It was some odd wording so many are confused. I guess the coverage is waiting until Tesla makes some sort of announcement.

Absolutely... We can only get the facts from them now..
However it was lovely finding out on Web3 than Web2 ... 🥰

I was reading something today that really resonated with me about all of this.

Essentially the premise was that tying Elon's compensation to stock was a mistake.
Instead of growing an EV company in the incredibly hard to be profitable arena of auto manufacturing, you've got a CEO and BoD that are focused primarily on the stock price and the continuous hype machine required to keep the stock price high.

I am legitimately concerned that Tesla has focused on hype offerings instead the foundations (making EVs people want to buy) and I really hope it doesn't affect to overall transition away from fossil fuels.

This is an interesting development. Tesla has been removing departments and teams, so I wonder if this is a part of it. They could be pivoting from cars and batteries to AI and robots.