You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The LEO Dilemma Part 2: Why I've Changed My Mind About Changing My Curation

The power of numbers. Few seem to really internalize it.

While the vote amount might be small, there are hundreds as compared to a handful. Plus, a closer bond establishes between those growing together.

There was a time my hive account was teeny. There are people who I interact with today who were with me at minnow level. Today, we are all orcas.

Over the past 3+ years, we grew together.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Plus, a closer bond establishes between those growing together.

This is so true, and it also makes things fun.

I've made a bunch of friends over the years and even though the majority of us never grew into orcas, (and literally everyone I ever brought to Steem gave up), I'm still here.

With LeoFinance, engagement came back in the way I've always wanted, so it's like giving me (us) a second chance of being part of something cool again. A chance I'm definitely going to take.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta