You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 2/21/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

It takes some getting use to.

I use to think $10K was a lot until I started to lose that in a day (and gain it).

Really just numbers on a screen and short term focus will drive one nuts. That is why long term is the best future for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yea but I avoid leverage unless the risk is low. Long term is much easier and the options market in the stock market seems easier to me. Long-term, just buy the stock and sell upside calls. Sure you might not lose as much and you might not gain as much, but selling covered calls is an easy long-term investors way around.

Normal options are also good since risk is defined and you got a game plan too. Low risk and long-term outlook seems to work the best for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL that was unleveraged. A have significant holdings in GBTC which can obviously be volatile.

A few dollar more either way either helps or hits me hard.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats, you were upvoted from this account because you were in Top 25 engagers yesterday on LeoFinance .
You made a total of 65 comments and talked to 35 different authors .
Your rank is 1 .
For more details about this project please read here - link to announcement post
You can also delegate and get weekly payouts.

I am running a Hive giveaway contest too , to win it - you have to be in Top 20 in CTP + LEO + SPORTS + Top 5 in STEM
Today's winner of 1 HIVE is - jfang003 and amr008