You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 6/13/21 - Come Join Our Chat

This is a very interesting trend to follow. It shows how things actually have been tough for the average working person.

https://www.atlantafed.org/chcs/wage-growth-tracker

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

it's always been though for the average person

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I couldn't understand the entire article properly, but from what I picked up the pay has dropped. What I don't get is that the only reason this is happening is that people earn more from staying home???

I hardly ever understand how the US works.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is also an interactive chart where you can see how it is declining again after 2020 in different versions. You can see data for various demographics and job types.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, I was making use of my mobile at the time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Okay, I understand. You can notice is easily on the desktop.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea the wages of people have not really gone up as much. I think it was better under trump as you finally saw some wage increases. All you need to do is compare the pay executives for companies get compared to their workers to see the huge difference.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They're hiring here, but of the many job fairs, the constant seems to be nursing homes. At this point, I'd say it's way too early to expect people to risk it working in one of those places.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same here . Except for IT workers everyone else is struggling.

The pandemic has put lot of people into poverty . Last 10-15 years of work towards bringing people out of poverty has been demolished in 1 year .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta