Sort:  

Yea... 3 hacks in such a short period really does raise some concerns.

I'm not backing down thou.. I took the opportunity to buy some cheap RUNE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Me, too. I had a number I wanted to hold long-term in mind and now I have almost double that number because it got so cheap. That may even allow me to actually sell some on the way up again. (I wonder what that would be like.....) lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Makes a person think that CUB needs to make sure it's code is solid before going too crazy with development. The problem with code is you don't know what you don't know, which is why this guy left the message he did. Hopefully Thorchain learning this lesson the hard way will prevent Cub from having to learn it that way as well....

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, it's a great lesson for Cub Finance too. Before hackers move their interests to us, we need to put all safeguards in place. The more, the better.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, very true. We gotta be prepared for a threat even before the threat is real

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True. Prevention is better than cure! With growing interest in DeFi, scams are also increasing in numbers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great point

I hope everyone has this in mind next time they miss a deadline. In the end, it's for the best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cubfinance is getting the code audited so they are doing what they can to prevent hacks. They are also using contracts that are proven to be solid.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it does. It already got hacked twice on the ETH side.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To be honest I hear a lot about Thorchain but I own zero of it :/

I have no stake in that either. Khal loaded up. I am not sure he is concerned so I guess it is nothing. But it is sure bad publicity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

While Thorchain has since issued a recovery plan to restore user funds lost to the attack, the more significant development was the decision to hire security firms to audit the code and defend the defi protocol against future, preventable exploits.

That's a smart move. I think it will make Thorchain more secure and trustworthy! It sucks to see such a great project targetted by such hackers. I have heard that they even offered a bug bounty to the hacker in return for stolen funds.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta