Leo Talk 7/27/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

Here is the post for the Daily Leo Talk. In preparation for the upcoming Microblogging features, this is a good place to start conversations, posts charts, memes, trades, or anything else that comes to mind.

Let us boost our overall numbers by posting lots of comments throughout the day. Spread the word to get others involved.

It is a great way to stimulate engagement.

We can think of this as a Reddit type engagement thread. We are not dealing with long form content so topics of discussion can start off with a top line comment. We can fill in from there.

We are open 24/7/365.

Stay Informed About LEO!

LEO Twitter LEO YouTube LEO Discord LEO 3Speak

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Those massive swings up and down on bitcoin just prove that it's still far too centralized. I still love seeing those pumps though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Those swings will probably keep on happening for a few years (maybe decades). At least until 2030 when the majority of bitcoins are mined and in circulation. But that's just my guess.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Volatility slows down as markets get larger.

Once cryptocurrency hits the $5 trillion mark, we will see things settle down. Bitcoin gets to $10 trillion and you will see it a lot less volatile.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That'd be great for mass adoption I think.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

two more halvings seems like many really hodl their bitcoin still

I am HODLing and buying more every day. Little drops of bitcoin make a mighty investment. I am following your cool strategy to DCA into bitcoin. It works great @bitcoinflood. Thanks. 😁🚀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same here man

I wish I had more to invest, actually but I'm doing the best I can with what I got!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it will be never enough man.

but I'm doing the best I can with what I got!

Same. Just keep doing it and your investment will go big in no time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is it a problem of too little liquidity? If some are just removing their BTC off the exchanges and storing them away.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Could be I haven't looked at those numbers in a long while.

Or that it is still a far too small market to avoid the volatility.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can't have volatile up swings without the volatile downswings ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like the upswings better after stacking for 2-3 months lol

LOL.

Always nicer to have a bigger bag when prices run.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Crypto was on sale!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep. Markets move in both directions.

Too many seem to feel they should only go up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

heheh that's a good point
let's see where this new swing will take us

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Investing without emotion is no fun :)

It's a shame that many don't realize this and can't resist staying in the crypto market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry I was lagging everyone. It was a rough couple of weeks for me. I am back for a few weeks with a clean slate. I should be able to up my activity a great deal going into August and throughout.

Let's pick it up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same to same. It's great to be back with full force! I also want to make the next month more productive on Leo Finance. 🚀

Let's crush it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Let's do it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The convergence of people to make Leofinance great again.

MLGA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha. That hashtag would look cool on a Tee. 🥲

#MLGA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Again? I thought LeoFinance was great now!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome back!

I was away for most of the time for the last week or so... dealing with some stuff but I'm also back and ready to take things up a notch!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

After the numbers posted, we need to kick it up a few notches.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's it my friend. Always keep positive thinking.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I have been a bit busy as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Okay I will blame you then.

It is all @jfang003's fault.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I do take part of the blame. It is kind of sad to see our comment count over the past few days.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

2nd blaming jfang :)

Blame Canada :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You all good?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah just had to replace flooring all throughout a house.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just a cosmetic upgrade, or forced?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Water pipe burst and flooded place out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nooo, the worstttt.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh shit

Been there... it sucks

Did you lose any of your stuff to water damage?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hope things are fine with you Task. Life is full of ups and downs but the important thing is that we can overcome obstacles.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Having 100 Hive Power allows a Hive user to publish more or less 100 comments every 5 days, assuming the user does not use up Resource Credits for posting, voting, trading, and gaming. 🤔

As soon as my withdrawn 100+ Hive Power delegation returns to me, I would be able to comment as often as before. 😅

EDIT: My 100 Hive Power has returned, allowing me to publish 15 more comments per day! 😀 Thanks to @coyotelation for reminding me! 😁

When you're ready, always feel welcome here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I should have edited my post above and pointed to the comment I made 30 minutes ago about my 100+ HP having returned to my account! 😅

Thanks for (unintentionally) reminding me! 😏

Alright, we are here to help each other.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Biotech is really getting some attention recently. Here's another company working on accelerating protein sequencing. This could help to reduce the time required to develop new drugs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is amazing the progress being made on that front. AI is becoming a big player in the drug development field.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is an industry of constant development. This is very good especially when it comes to our future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know much about this industry but this looks really interesting. The CEO looks pretty young I like that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Are cigarettes going away? It seems like Philip Morris wants to stop selling them in a decade to the UK. Is this going to be a longer trend happening?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very interesting. I don't really follow them closely so it was a surprise to me.

I know very little about that company too so I'm curious to see in what kind of business they would engage once they quit the smoking business.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fuel shortage? So what steps do you think will happen after this. I expect nothing to be done and prices to go up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey @forexbrokr, could you please let me know what all topics are left in SHIB's guide?

I would like to spend some time today on this one. ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Shiba Inu Guide:

As well as anything else you think should be added :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome! Thanks for the update. Will start working on these two:

  • Is Shiba Inu coin a scam?

  • Should I buy Shiba Inu (SHIB) in 2021?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Also just an FYI that I just added your Polygon vs Ethereum content into the final version of our Guide to Polygon (MATIC).

Pushed that one over 5K quality words :)

Frustratingly though, it doesn't seem to be even indexed in Google yet.

Man that crawler is slow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dane:

2 days ago I published "How does Shiba Inu coin work?" Is there a problem with it?

And you never answered my two prior requests for info on what was left so I question if you still want my participation in this or not.

Let me know because if you do I'll cover the "Introduction to Shiba Inu coin (SHIB)"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey Kevin,

Sorry for missing the messages, I promise I didn't on purpose.

You're the one producing the most content for the guides, of course I still want you involved! :)


As for the rest of this guide, we're pretty much finished :)

You've done the 3, Fing is doing 2 and I'll do 2.

Let me do Introduction to Shiba Inu coin (SHIB) (just easier as it keeps everything in the exact same format at the start for the final version).

I'll also do Why is Shiba Inu coin dropping which is just a dodgy SEO play.


All good :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...

Global Crypto ATM installations have increased by 70% in 2021. This is great news!

Yet to see a bitcoin ATM in my country. :(

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven't seen any around here either
I wouldn't use them either way I guess, but it's a cool thing

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I havent seen them but did read they are going in. Things are expanding greatly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven't seen them personally but I would guess that there are probably a few in the US.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Personally, I haven't seen any but I live in a rural area. Next time I go to NYC I'm sure I'll see some.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Question. What is your opinion on Polkadot? It seems like DEFI world is switching to it a lot in the times of ETH being too costly for transactions. Do you think Polkadot has some future?

Polkadot definitely has a future but it's technology is complicated. Using shards (parachains) connected to a central hub (relay chain) does speed up transaction times and lower transaction costs. However, there are several other projects out there with technology that is easier to implement (Cosmos, THORChain).

If you are really interested there are a ton of articles out there on this subject. Not to push my own, but its right on point for you (https://leofinance.io/@kevinnag58/thorchain-rune-vs-polkadot-dot).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool man, I think I missed that one but I'll make sure to check it out as I don't really know enough about Polkadot

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am not too familiar with it. It looks like BSC is taking up a chunk of what is being lost by ETH due to the fees.

There is a lot going on. Hopefully Hive will enter the picture soon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To be honest, I don't know him well. About DeFi the only platforms I'm familiar with are BSC and Waves.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Polestar, the EV division of Volvo, is going to double its retail stores to ramp up sales. EV market is getting hotter by the day

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know I am biased but I dont really see anyone catching Tesla. It appears they are so far in front and just getting stronger.

They has a record quarter in spite of the chip shortage and setbacks associated with that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you are right. It's hard for anyone to catch up to Tesla at this point so I guess all the other companies will fight to be the next best thing

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is good. Sadly my country isn't exactly EV compatible. However, knowing there will be cheaper EVs on the market is a good thing. Tesla might still be the king, but hey, everyone can at least get a piece of the action.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lucid Motors is expanding their EV factory in Arizona. I don't think I'd heard from them before but it's not really surprising since a lot of EV initiatives are making the news recently.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lucid Motors is a big name in the US for EVs. Another start up though that might have issues.

Elon was explicit on the earnings call yesterday: doing a prototype is the easy part; scaling is where the issues come in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And he is right about that, I believe. Let's see if this one can get their share of the market or if they will be forgotten

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have been hearing about Lucid a lot but I feel like I need more concrete results before deciding to go with it. If I remember correctly, it used a SPAC to get on the stock market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess the presence of more EV producers means we'll be seeing a reduction in prices in the near future. I've still never seen an EV.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I regained my withdrawn 100+ Hive Power delegation, so I would be able to comment as often as 200 times a week, which translates to more or less 30 comments (depending on length) per day. 🤔

Even with that number of comments I could make, I still need to hold back from commenting too frequently. 😅 However, making one post per day is already a challenge for me! 🤯😅

Making one post a day can be really tough when your life takes a busy turn. But I realized that through engagement you always have ideas on what to write about. 30 comments a day is an awesome number. Keep up the good work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I post every day on the D.Buzz community, where posts must be 280 characters or less (excluding the first 3 links) for them to show up on the D.Buzz frontend. 😀

I am aware though that some people don't like seeing their Followed users posting several microposts a day, so I recommend creating and/or using another Hive account for posting on D.Buzz. 😅

(I don't think anyone will mind if you comment normally on posts on the D.Buzz community.) 😏

I find it hard using other front ends. I just stick to Leofinance and HIve.

Lol, it's D.buzz, not Hive.buzz. I suck at remembering these things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you mean you stick to #LeoFinance and #HiveBlog (https://hive.blog/)? 🤔😅

I use #PeakD, #Ecency, #HiveBlog, #DBuzz, #StemGeeks, #MusicForLife, etc. depending on my needs at the moment (posting about something, leaving comments, promoting engagement voting, replying to comments, etc.) 😅

It's much like a set of multiple tools, where people with specific needs will appreciate having a lot of options instead of getting confused with the number of options. 😅

I post everyday because I want to get the Weekly Author and Monthly Author awards of #HiveBuzz for this entire year. 😏 Perhaps there would be the Yearly Author award in the near future! 😅

I just made several comments of my own under your comment. 😀 According to others active #LeoMarketTalk users (@amr008, @taskmaster4450le, among others), splitting a comment into multiple smaller comments (each with their own topic) before publishing them would help with both engagement and stats here on LeoMarketTalk. 😏

Hello friends! The daily SPS airdrop has started, if you play Splinterlands, check your account and see your SPS token in your wallet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just claimed mine a little over $12.00 USD worth! You can click the image to make it larger in a new tab/window.

Screenshot of my splinterlands account

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very good my friend and do you know what is best? Right now what you won is already worth double in dollars :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I missed that but it sure does look like SPlinterlands is going on full steam!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's true, the interesting thing is that the new expansion is yet to be released. Mars might be the next target.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@rob23 is running a contest on Dunk Social! Guess the winner and runner up for each group in the Olympics for a chance to win 2000 DUNK. You might earn some just for participating too if team USA wins at least 1 game!

https://dunksocial.io/hive-195254/@rob23/olympics-contest-2000-dunk

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for the share!

I've already left my entry, I hope to stay tuned for the next contests :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for entering! I'll be posting many more in the months to come

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great! I will be waiting :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks. I just entered my prediction.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Boomers baby! 🇦🇺

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll check it out there. Contest is always cool to participate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

More regulatory news:

Regulators just forcing their citizens from safer options like Binance, to dodgy offshore exchanges to get their margin trading kicks.

The cat is out of the bag now and people are always going to trade.

If they want to actually protect their citizens like they say, they need to move toward opening and educating people properly, instead of just banning.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The day will come when no regulator will have full autonomy to decide what to do with encryption. Banishment can be your tool these days, but one day even that won't be enough anymore.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here is another edition of our daily @leomarkettalk.

We are here every day, enabling people to ask questions, post links to interesting stuff, and provide SEO for leofinance.

The more we add to this room, the better.

Time to take over the comments on Leofinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yepp. Let's takeover!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha I should train my cats to do that and help increase our comment count

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LMAO. You should! Let those cats be your LEO miners. 😂😂

Btw do you own more than 1 cat? That's cool. I have one but I want to get more although my mom won't allow it to happen. 😒

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hehe yea, I have two

Don't have any pics of them on my phone and they are doing god knows what around the house so I have no idea where they are right now lol

I'll try to take a pic of them and post it here later

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've actually got three cats, down from five. And one dog. My house is 60 years old and we used to have mice every winter. No longer. They stay out all night and we get little "presents" on the front step every once in a while but it sure beats the mice.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha. That is so cool. They are really good at scaring those mice away.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, they are great for that!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome! Cats are so fun. They do crazy things and make stupid faces. Beats the stress! 🥲😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea man, I love those fur balls :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure. The age of automation with a different twist.

Fuck AI. Cat power.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL

Have you thought if it was possible? We would have an army of cats helping everyone here hehehe...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

haha yea, I know I would!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You need to get a dog!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Man, I really love dogs but I like the bigger ones (used to have a Labrador and a Golden Retriever) and I live in an apartment so it's hard to have them around

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My last dog was a mix of a pure bred golden retriever and a pure bred chocolate lab. Gorgeous dog and a fabulous disposition. Miss him deeply. Once I get moved and settled (whenever the hell that may be) I want to get a golden puppy. I really don't care for little 'foo-foo' dogs!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

wow
                                quick type
    fast kitty
                                  much comment

small pc lots write

  amaze
Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/@magnacarta/re-finguru-4tlinp)

I would have turned that .GIF into a Doge meme, only I would have killed the .GIF in the process and been left with a .JPG or .PNG image file. Turning that .GIF into a Doge meme would really be amazing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LMAO! This looks like a meme to me. 👻

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keyboard warriors coming back. Time to put up some huge numbers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100 comments a day keep the cat curse away!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Let's go ahead!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to be back
Let's rock this boat

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Tesla with a stunning quarter. Here is the package that the company put together covering their earnings.

Tesla Earnings

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

from a struggling company to a thriving ecosystem. Shows you the power of building a community and vision.

They certainly did build a community. The Tesla Fanboys are a dedicated bunch.

I forecast that it will be the largest company in the world by the end of the decade.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very interesting report. The solar initiative seems to be doing well also, which is something I really like to see.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The energy division did better. Still lagging in my opinion but they are getting closer. The battery constraint is hurting there.

Reports are there are $500 million in Powerwall orders that cant be filled.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Any TLDRs? I didn't really read it all but the price action seems fine

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oooh! That's why their share price is rising!

Also, Tesla did not buy more #Bitcoin in Q2. They also didn’t sell any. So that's a cool thing as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No their Bitcoin position remained the same.

Musk did not add on the drop, at least not through Tesla.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He should have bought more during the dip. ✌️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The Internet of Everything?

This is something that many feel is out of reach and it is right now. However, there might be a chip breakthrough that could alter this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is very nice. We're getting to a point where the physical form or constitution of something will no longer be an obstacle to make it "smart".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wonder how this will all interact with the chemistry of things.

Can we use chemical properties to join them with IT?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm good question... I'll look deeper into that but I'd say that is possible indeed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea if the chips can get much cheaper then things can get connected with more ease.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

These chips might not be nearly as powerful as their silicon cousins, but they will be much, much cheaper. And there are many applications where price is a far bigger factor than processing capabilities, from smart clothing to intelligent packaging

That is cool. Apart from being flexible, these newly designed chips will be cost-effective too. ✌

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Virtual Power Plants are on their way

Now Tesla Powerwall owners can sign up for a service that would make them a part of a virtual power plant in California.

This is on the heels of Tesla setting up a project in Australia that is 10% complete.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yes! That's the kind of thing I want to see

This can be one step towards energy decentralization, which is something I really support.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The Internet of Energy is on its way.

There is no doubt we are going to see a curve similar to the Internet saw.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Will the California government allow it though?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They cant stop it. They Powerwalls are already installed.

The grid needs a lot of help and people can already send their power back.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is interesting that everyone is talking about competition for Tesla with EVs. What makes this viewpoint difficult to substantiate is we see one of the largest car companies in the world pushing Congress to SLOW down the push towards EVs.

Toyota pushing Congress to slow down EV advance

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That sucks. If they can't keep up, bring the competition down by putting a stop to technological advancement. Lol, nice strategy though!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Isn't that how incumbents always do it?

They cant compete so they turn to the government to protect them and their market share.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They should wait until the same government F them up when things go south.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, that's messed up but it makes sense for Toyota... if you can't run fast enough, then make everyone else just as slow so you can catch up

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Unfortunately for them they are chasing Tesla who is operating in overdrive. They are churning out all they can and everything they make is sold even before it is made.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well if they do, maybe those legacy automakers can catch up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah they need time.

GM wants to produce 1 million EVs by 2025.

Tesla will be at about 5 million by that time and growing at 40%-50% yearly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A magnetic helmet that can treat brain tumors? That could be possible soon.
The fact that the patient died due to an "unrelated accident" doesn't help the case but if they can make it work, it could be a very effective non-invasive treatment for brain tumors.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This would have been a lot cooler if the patient didn't die. They could claim it was due to an 'unrelated accident' but I wouldn't be willing to give it a shot. It's an awesome development though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, exactly.. even if it was unrelated I guess it still raises suspicion.

I hope they can make it safe and viable though because it can be a great treatment

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For anyone around we are going to a CryptoManiac podcast in about 10 minutes if you want to get on the live stream and ask some questions.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry. I missed the live show. I will watch the rerun 😆

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Damn, had a busy day today.. gonna have to catch the rerun

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Screenshot_20210727115029_Discord.jpg

Just a heads up, I messaged in Leo tech support about a transfer that failed and this account messaged me on discord. The account isn't in the Leo discord so they may have another account just lurking in tech support.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the heads up. Scammers are lurking all over Discord these days

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Struggling EV company Lordstown gets 400M lifeline from a hedge fund. I don't believe they can turn things around at this point, but we'll see what happens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Reusable rockets seem to be the industry trend. iRocket will begin their rocket engine testing in partnership with NASA.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Even after the fiasco where they sent a mob of civilians after an innocent guy, Citizen is still trying to leverage its business model . I find the whole idea of the app to be very stupid but I hope at least they don't mess up again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

More on the Tesla reports, but this one focuses on their solar and energy division. It raked in $810M, which means the revenue exceeds the costs of production and distribution. It is the first time that happens and it's good news for Tesla going forward.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@muterra Presale for packs is going to start today. It's another game building on Hive and Wax blockchain. It's more like Pokémon card game where yo can tame your mutees and fight. Learn more here:
https://play.muterra.in/

White papaper
Discord

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool, I didnt know about it! Gonna take a look

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Bitcoin is on everyone's mind.

Tesla quietly kicking ass in spite of the FUD.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea it seems like people liked what they heard in the earnings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Record quarter. Stock might still be overprices (hell the market might be ripe for a drop).

But the company is producing. That is good long term for the stock holders.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Does Thorchain have a hacking problem?

Thorchain trolled by hacker

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea... 3 hacks in such a short period really does raise some concerns.

I'm not backing down thou.. I took the opportunity to buy some cheap RUNE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Me, too. I had a number I wanted to hold long-term in mind and now I have almost double that number because it got so cheap. That may even allow me to actually sell some on the way up again. (I wonder what that would be like.....) lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Makes a person think that CUB needs to make sure it's code is solid before going too crazy with development. The problem with code is you don't know what you don't know, which is why this guy left the message he did. Hopefully Thorchain learning this lesson the hard way will prevent Cub from having to learn it that way as well....

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, it's a great lesson for Cub Finance too. Before hackers move their interests to us, we need to put all safeguards in place. The more, the better.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, very true. We gotta be prepared for a threat even before the threat is real

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True. Prevention is better than cure! With growing interest in DeFi, scams are also increasing in numbers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great point

I hope everyone has this in mind next time they miss a deadline. In the end, it's for the best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cubfinance is getting the code audited so they are doing what they can to prevent hacks. They are also using contracts that are proven to be solid.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it does. It already got hacked twice on the ETH side.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To be honest I hear a lot about Thorchain but I own zero of it :/

I have no stake in that either. Khal loaded up. I am not sure he is concerned so I guess it is nothing. But it is sure bad publicity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

While Thorchain has since issued a recovery plan to restore user funds lost to the attack, the more significant development was the decision to hire security firms to audit the code and defend the defi protocol against future, preventable exploits.

That's a smart move. I think it will make Thorchain more secure and trustworthy! It sucks to see such a great project targetted by such hackers. I have heard that they even offered a bug bounty to the hacker in return for stolen funds.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The big banks trying to take over crypto.

Goldman Sachs files patent for DeFi and Blockchain equite ETF

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is this a bullish sign for the BTC ETF being accepted? I doubt they would of filed if they didn't think it was going through.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A trend change in response to a trend change?

Bitcoin's drop to $37K has some suggesting another trend change is in order

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I think it was just a pull back. I would like to see it consolidate a bit but that won't happen until most of the move already happened.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, even I think that was a small tick upwards in the bear market. We are not there yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That could be the case but I think it's soon to say. Definitely something to watch thou

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We all know calls to ban Bitcoin are laughable.

A good article detailing how calls to ban Bitcoin make headlines but ignore reality

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, I think the media is just milking that topic to sell some ads. Most of those people probably don't even believe in what they say themselves.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In Forbes no less.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I don't see them being able to cut off every single node running the BTC network.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Peeps who call to ban Bitcoin are either ignorant or evil. There is no in-between.

Just imagine if they put silly regulations without thinking of investors, startups & the economy. It would hurt a lot of people. It's too mainstream now and you cannot ban it unless you switch off the whole internet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Peeps who call to ban Bitcoin are either ignorant or evil. There is no in-between.

I think this is really acurate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Excellent, common sense take from the journo.

Great to see this type of content hitting a mainstream media outlet like Forbes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We knew this was bound to come about.

IMF issues veiled threat against El Salvador's law on Bitcoin

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well they don't exactly BTC becoming legal tender. Most of the existing fiat are all linked to each other to some extent.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

“If goods and services were priced in both a real currency and a cryptoasset, households and businesses would spend significant time and resources choosing which money to hold as opposed to engaging in productive activities,”

Well, I'm probably less qualified than those fellows, but I just don't see that being a real issue...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is laughable. Are you kidding me with this? "Oh No!!! I can't go to work today because I have to decide whether I want to take two minutes to convert to BTC or just stay with USD." "Tell Johnny I can't come watch his baseball game today. Too busy deciding whether we should hold a rising asset or a declining asset." What a joke! This just tells you the utter contempt these elitists have for the general population.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol exactly
Makes no sense at all

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Isn't that like quoting the price in both Spanish and French? Or USD and EUR? Or Imperial and Metric? After a while, people get used to both systems.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Elon taking jabs at Apple? I have a feeling the app store issue will still be an issue on Tesla's store too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He called Apple a "walled garden" 😂😂 That is actually true!

I have a feeling the app store issue will still be an issue on Tesla's store too.

I think the same.

“I think we do want to emphasize that our goal is to support the advent of sustainable energy,” Musk said in response to a question about letting competitors use its charger network. “It is not to create a walled garden and use that to bludgeon our competitors which is used by some companies.”

I didn't know Tesla was doing something like this. But it will make their network stronger and it's great for the development of EV industry.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah he isnt a fan of Tim Cook and his company.

Elon being Elon I guess.

What the hell, he had a great quarter so he can be a bit snippy if he wants.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

haha I'm with him on this one

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No shit Sherlock.

Amazing people do not understand it.

DeFi by definition cannot be fully regulated.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I don't understand why these traditional economies can't understand.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keynes

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, just imagine a banker admitting to this fact. By the time regulators get their head around regulating something that cannot be fully regulated, we will be far ahead. It's out of their hands already. They must embrace it as it is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

“DeFi, by definition, cannot be fully regulated. Instead, there needs to be a framework for how DeFi can be integrated with the rest of the financial ecosystem.”

Yep, financial regulators are playing by a set of rules which are no longer relevant.

They need a total overhaul of how they operate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it's gonna be a while before people can actually understand the underlying concepts of DeFi.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Amazing people do not understand it.

Since your sentence there did not have punctuations (except the period at the end), I found two ways to interpret it. 😏

  • It is amazing that people do not understand it.
  • They are amazing people who do not understand it.

🤓🤯😅

Too early to call for demographic risk for the United States.

In spite of 2020 being a down year for births, it is too early to call for a demographic crisis in the US. This is not the case in some other countries around the world.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wasn't the latest results showing that the growth rate is 0%? I would say we are in danger of it turning negative. At that point in time, these guys have to find a way to justify it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was still in the positive. One thing the US does is it can keep growing (or did traditionally) through immigration.

The challenge there is a lot of the central and south american countries are seeing a decline in their birth rates.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess we'll have to wait for the pandemic effect to be nullified before we can make something out of that data

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What are your thoughts on this:

“I view [AI] as a very profound enabling technology. If you think about fire or electricity or the internet, it is like that, but I think even more profound.” -Alphabet CEO Sundar Pichai

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm with him.

It concerns me a bit that he has so much power to use it however he wishes, but I think he is fundamentally correct.

Even though we still have a long way to go on the AI path, I believe it will enable some pretty crazy stuff in the future

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Amazon will not accept Bitcoin

This is a good thing. People do not realize how bad it will be for corporations to start to compile all the Bitcoin.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, I saw an article by edicted the other day where he addressed that and it made a lot of sense.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Tesla "only" took a $23 million impairment on Bitcoin.

This was expected to be much higher. Some forecast that the earnings would be hit with over a $100 million charge.

Seems Tesla bought BTC lower than people thought.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's also the tax concessions, because of their business and tax concessions when they declare Bitcoin they declare it at the lowest amount in that quarter not what it currently sits at.

It's absolutely BS where as us regular folk have to declare the value at the time of lodgement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, what a bummer! Amazon has come out and flatly denied a British newspaper's report that the e-commerce colossus was planning to accept bitcoin payments. 😂

They are still testing the waters in the background.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey Guys, Do you know about Lunar Crush?

It's a cool website that uses AI & machine learning to analyze cryptocurrency data from dozens of sources (Social Media Websites) to uncover valuable insights you can use to make confident, data-driven trading decisions.

Based on activity, engagement, and following, the top influences in the last week on Twitter are:

@Cointelegraph
@davidgokhshtein
@TheMoonCarl
@BitcoinMagazine
@DocumentingBTC
@BTC_Archive
@TheCryptoLark
@CryptoWhale
@AltcoinDailyio
@CoinDesk

^ Please note that these are Twitter usernames.

Do you follow any of them?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't have twitter =/

I'm thinking about making an account just to follow crypto stuff and to promote Hive, so maybe I start following those

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome mate. Twitter is sexy! I use it for the same purposes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

While many hedge fund managers are bullish on cryptocurrencies, not all of them think alike.

The Man Group, CEO Luke Ellis just compared cryptocurrencies to tulip bulbs, referring to a 400-year-old bubble. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey! Have you all seen this yet? Just thought it was interesting. Vitalik visiting Ashton Kutcher and his wife.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Training workers for a world that wont exist by 2030

With Industrial Revolution 4.0 taking place, we are seeing a shift in what the workforce needs. However, will these new skills that they are being given even going to be applicable in a decade?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta