Sort:  

@bradleyarrow seems to be not slacking today.

How many threads are you going to do today?

What is a Taskmaster container doing?

Just a place to talk and discuss about stuff

Ah ok thanks for the clarification. What team are you on? Black White Brown lion?

#blacklions I will help them win but my main goal is just to be active as much as I can so I'm not even looking at the results.

A bit of a detour off the main thread page.

It is amazing to see how the lies get exposed. We are now seeing the transition in EVs and yet those who spewed crap wrong are still running their mouths.

Exactly. They wont let go even when confronted with facts and data

Mary Barra is running with her ass hanging out. Being shown how she didnt lead and was lying to GM shareholders.

As for the competition coming, Tesla is killing it.

Do you think her position is threatened?

No because the stock is doing well. People are buying into the "GM rebound" so the shareholders like her.

However, it will blow up in my opinion. Tesla starts selling pickups and a mid priced auto and it will be game over for GM.

#tsla up almost $14 today. It is amazing the run it is on.

The #fud is spreading. Building on threads is a way to counter what governments are doing. Keep building.

I'm getting so many popup notifications that I didn't even realized they are no longer static and will disappear after some time. It's a busy day on threads for sure

Yeah they would hang around before. Got to be annoying to try and clear them all.

Now to fix some of the other bugs.

Yea. The team is really making progress and it shows. Good stuff

You are really making progress to the 1K threads.

Yea, it's an ambitious goal but we can do it.

I am going to get there. I will not fail.

Although I have the sperm lion call at 12.

Have to give Zuckerberg credit. At least he was able to turn the stock around.

$META is on a great run.

Oh, I did not see that. Do you know what he did to have the market react positively?

More like the market stopped beating up tech stocks so bad. Plus he pulled back on the metaverse idea.

Yea that was smart of him. The metaverse thing flopped big time

Yeah. remember I said it was all hype a couple years ago in my videos. I was using it as a concept until everyone started to pile on. And then it was like, full hype cycle.

The #mets are onto Pittsburgh to start a three game series against the #pirates.

They need a win @tokenizedsociety.

#china's exports are not doing so well. We will see how this progresses in the second half of the year. I have a feeling it is going to echo throughout the global economy.

A number of threads not indexed.

Seems to be an ongoing problem.

yea
I made some replies to your threads on this container but I don't see them... hopefully they will popup eventually but they could also be lost

Yes. I have to click the reply on some that I cant read. Answer from noti so I dont know what they refer too. LOL

@tokenizedsociety

You had to love the geek talk about Apple VR headset last night.

Right up your alley.

@tokenizedsociety

Do you fear #ai? Do you think it is a good thing or bad? Are you a Skynet person?

Not scared by AI, as it is right now. The AI we have now isn't smart or could replace a human in the sense of general stuff. It's a highly specilized tool that a human who understands it can utilize.

The specialization is what keeps it from being a threat (other than the war monger shit). I agree that we have so much ANI it might appear that it is connected but it isnt.

Artificial general intelligence on the other hand, then we can have another discussion..

Doesnt seem we are even close to that.

Haha no, I can assure you we are not there yet :) Have studied enough AI on college to understand that we have a long way to go to get there

Always surveys of AI experts on when it will be. Some are in a few years, others like mid century and some "never".

Where do you stand? When is your guess to when we see AGI or something close?

I'm not sure actually. I think it requires a lot of computational power to be able to build something similar to AGI and I think we are not there right now. Maybe if the entire world united in this cause

Exactly. It's highly specialized and specific. Not even close to real intelligence

I'm trying to build a business on #ai so I don't fear it and I think it's a great thing LOL

I can't confirm or deny my employment status on Skynet

LOL wise ass.

Yes I think that is a smart idea. A lot of the fear, like always, is ignorance.

Exactly. Also, I found out that, as it is often the case, a lot of what people know, or think they know, about AI comes from pop culture. I don't have to tell you that it's a lot of bulshit lol

What people know and what they think they know are two different things.

But seriously, I think #ai is less "super powerful" than most people make it to be. Not downplaying it. It's capable of doing great stuff as it is.

To me, it seems like still massive data being combined with massive computation.

Still havent moved from that model so little "intelligence" in there.

Exactly! It's much more "artificial" than intelligence at this point. It does have the capacity to process an absurd amount of data but that's pretty much it.

Without a doubt. We have to keep in mind it is still software in a box.

Do you think it will suddenly "wake up" like some proclaim?

There is an interesting point made on a ted talk I watched some time ago that the danger of artificial intelligence isn't that it's going to rebel against us, but that it's going to do exactly what we ask it to do.

If we code it with a purpose, it will simply do what we say.

Until we reach AGI which isnt close.

Exactly. I think it will take a long time before we get anywhere close to real AGI

Yeah. It is going to require a lot more hardware built at every level and then how do we power it all?

Lots of challenges.

Let me see if I can find the video

Here it is

Thanks amigo. I will get to it.

But if you look "under the hood" it's not really all that some people may think. It can evolve into something that could be a threat to society as we know it but I think that's still far away

I think we end up with pseudo-agi...a lot of ANI all over the place so that we are basically dealing with what appears to be agi but is still disconnected.

We are seeing some incredible numbers in terms of the pageviews.

Great new tool to keep me occupied for about a week.

@tokenizedsociety

I am over 250 for the day so far. How are you doing?

No idea... how do I check that again? LOL #noob

Peakd has it. I noted where I was at 8 last night. but there is a daily comment chart that can give you a rough idea.

Ok I will look for it

Question @tokenizedsociety

You speak portugese not spanish. How close are they?

That's a good question. In written form they are close enough that someone who speaks portuguese could read a text in spanish and have a good understanding of what it is about even if they havent had a single spanish lesson in their lives

I believe the opposite is also true for spanish speakers reading stuff in portuguese but I can't say for sure.

When it comes to spoken language, though, things can get tricky. The way that words and sounds are pronounced can be very different so it may be hard to understand what someone is saying

That's particularly important as spanish speakers in some countries in south america are known for speaking quite fast so it can be really hard for a portuguese speaking person to understand them

For me, personally, if they speak slowly I can usually understand them pretty well so I would say the languages are pretty close

However there are a few "traps" because some words are written and spoken similarly but have completly different meanings in the two languages

For example: in some countries "buseta" means bus. In portuguese we have the word buceta which is spelt differently but pronounced almost exactly the same. However, it means pussy LOL

So yea, things can get weird some times

1.21 Leo in LeoAds for this one ☝️ Huge 😁