You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-01-12 04:57

in LeoFinance5 months ago

Here is the #threadcast for today's Lion's Den show.

It starts at 1 pm eastern time, so about 1 hour.

Here is the spaces. Be sure to set the reminder.

Sort:  

the greatest time wasters of all times

  • you tube
  • wikipedia

and X

it is a fact if you have that time.

I just started using InLeo links instead of Peakd links my reviews. I might change the links in older reviews, but it would take some time.

Got to head out. Thanks for the chat!

Reading elons book and throwing out the window is now out the questions. LOL

I use maybe 3-5 LeoGlossary links on my posts. However, on Splinterlands posts the number is much higher, maybe 10 links

Just tuned in! 🙂 How long this has been live?

20 minutes-ish

Nice, didn't miss that much. 😊

I actually never really grasped the idea of affiliate marketing... I think I know what it is but then again, don't fully understand.

it's an adventure lol

for me, it should be (if done properly) built around relationships you build with customers and clients over the years.

I once considered it as one option but then other online opportunities came, crypto mainly.

Handy dandy show time!

waoo.. I am glad to hear that every since my blogs infused with leoglossary
Links has been making it's way to the Google spider

Noise cash is pretty much dead.

Reason: the rewards stopped, people left. Simple as that.

He got Ottawa right....Impressive!!!!

You have trained him well.

Absolutely. The more reviews for film the merrier. Especially when people approach some film from different perspectives.

I currrently write mostly about old stuff. I'm planning to write about more recent stuff, but not in the nearest of future.

I should start adding Weird Al Yankovic songs... 😅 Remember that guy?

one time offers!!!! lol

Buy Our Stuff

Option C - Throw him out the window!

Noise Cash is what you are thinking about sir.

Yes, Noise Cash! That died when the rewards died. The app itself was pretty good.

i loved how clean it was. but yeah, all depended on whales donating BCH for rewards. Failed model.

Yeah, it was fun while it lasted but not sustainable.

When they migrated their servers, Noise.cash deleted more than 1 year of my posts.

That cold not happen on a really decentralizec protocol, like the one Hive & INLEO are based on.

Every day I come across funny or weird short video clips and I'm about to share them on Inleo but then I realize, it's not possible. So my question is:

wen LeoShorts?

No,no,no...not YouTube videos. That's been an option for quite some time. Our own videos for example! 🙂

Yeah, thanks! 😅 I know how to embed them but I want them to run automatically like they do on X. So basically add them like pics, straight from the desktop, for example.

Killing me....

You are really doing a great job....no doubt

Last night I found a wikipedia page that would have kept me up all night.

I think I'll be able to attend this time.

Time zones are a bitch.

This week I will not miss this show! Already set my reminder.

Very good.

Ask questions so that it'd get listed on the top of the page for threadcast.

Without a doubt.

reminder set.

leoglossary+search made these pages more valuable. it's like utility was made before usecase.

I made. First time in the lions den on x.

Question. What's your take on when to take profit in crypto and when to keep on building? any specific threshold on account building before taking profit?

I like the updated search feature on LEO.

The Leoglossary got so good since we now can search it. Makes creating my Videos much easier.

I am still new to SEO but does all this linking between leoglossary and threads helps us out? I think yes.

What I would like to see with Leo search is that it could be applied to my earliest reviews. Almost everything I wrote before Steemit/Hive schism had to be searched in a roundabout way.

I agree with the database lingo, but I keep going into collaborative tools to make the data peered reviewed as opposed to clone different version of the same thing.

Wen all Leo Glossary terms on the new search box?

QUESTION

Task, is there an assessment of how much data the Hive blockchain can include, at most? Will its use as a world database require, in the case of INLEO, to use ever growing SSD's and RAM capacities for LEO Node?

Looks like I have some more song capturing to do today. Good to see!

guess this is why I like to incorporate leoglossaryleoglossary link in my crypto and finafinance blogs

Missed this and my internet connection isn't very good today, but sending my regards.

Season-overall data can be evergeen.

Like for example there could be an entry for Super Bowl L (or 50) that could have data such as which teams played, who won, what was the score, where it was held and what not

And the half time shows! Can't forget those

Oh yea! SUper important

A lot of people only tune in for those

Yes, that is true. I don't think it's as much about the game itself.
There is som much around the game that grabs interest
And the commercials that the companies pay millions of dollars for
Sometimes they're actually worth watching.
Have a great day, @tokenizedsociety😆

Just powered up 30 LEO. I feel... powerful.

A big difference with Wikipedia is that their "open review" process for entries is usually led by a handful of accredited people, politically biased in many cases, and ends up being a "Deep State" approved encyclopedia.

What I meant before is that ALL data gets old, if I do a page about LeBron james and he keeps playing, all his stats will change. And if another one wants to update them. He wouldnt be able.

English-language Wikipedia used to be the most reliable and the most objective. But not any more. Everything written about recent events should be taken with huge grain of salt.

I dont see it as it compete with anything else outside but it does give traffic to a Hive interface, ppl who finds Hive without knowning of the rewards probably have a better chance of staying

I was listening on that CTT and thats what got me stop bitching about Inleo, it was very unstable and got me back on threads, some one has to use it, if we dont who will, IF we want to keep this show going

We go live in about 15 minutes.

And we are live.