You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I may be crazy but I just bought some Hive!

Then again maybe people will run a mile when they realise that this crappy blockchain persistently throws up faults like images failing to upload and the price will crash to zero.

LOL Except that isn't the blockchain. That is the image server which is likely AWS.

I dont think you are crazy for your decision. In fact, it is smart. Isn't the intent to try and buy low. Besides, that extra 1,200 HIVE can be powered up and used for other purposes. It enhances you influence on witness and proposal votes while also having more of a hand in token distribution from the blockchain.

My view is that many will look back with the "I Wish" when it comes to Hive just like they do right now with Leo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Ah damn, yes of course you're right images aren't the blockchain!

It was a bit of a slack edition at the end there in frustration.

But it is happening a couple of times a week now.

It's smart if this is the bottom - but have you seen how few buy orders are in place on the exchanges?!? There's not a lot stopping it from going to 200 sats.

Still, 200, 300, who cares if goes back up to 7000 - I'm sure I remember selling some up there!

It really does feel so undervalued!

And part of the reason I bought SOME more is that at least I can say now (hopefully) 'I bought the low!'

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not a bad idea in my opinion. People who are long term on Hive should be buying here. It might head a bit lower but we are somewhere near the big money entry point with price.

There is a level where some with deep pockets on here would absolutely load up on a ton of Hive. I do not know what the level is..7 cents? 5 cents? But there is a level where people will go crazy buying.

So I think there is a floor in place if for no other reason it would be a grand time for some applications to load up on Hive to get the RCs for their users.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes fair point - RCs are going to be like gold dust at some point!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta