You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Take On The Run Up In HIVE Price

It will likely bounce around. Might even head down. Who knows.

The bottom line is people got a taste. This is going to trigger more believers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Believe is what the people need! Hahaha more followers on Hive. You gat to see #hive topping Binance gainers list....Eyes on hive everywhere lol

Price action does draw attention. But it is short lived. As soon as the price heads down, people dump which only accelerates it.

The key would be to convert the buyers to users, something that doesnt happen too often.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah. I saw it as high as $3.29 and now it's back down to $3. I !LUV these rides, though. Even if it is a P&D instead of a legit market recognition it's always fun to watch the show.

Having said that, there really are so many reasons to want to get one's hands on some Hive right now there could be more legitimacy to it than that. I don't think I can really remember a pump and dump coinciding with a legit market adjustment before. If it is a dump ($2.98 now) it seems like this one has more potential to be cushioned by said legitimacy than anything else that comes to mind. !LOL but now it's $2.94 so I guess we're about to find out.

It is down to $2.60 now. This is going to head much lower it seems. That is what pump and dumps do. The Koreans were able to mastermind a big one.

Nevertheless, it got the juices flowing and hopefully renewed interest in Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, there's a lot of buzz right now, and I think the community is getting vetted enough to take them in stride. The pitfalls of the crypto space are part of what make it so much fun to be here.

It's like standing next to a cartoon geyser and watching people ride it up as if it isn't gonna shut off. 🤣

I don't know exactly why, but this came to mind...

It's back over $2.40, !LOL

In all the excitement I forgot to notice that HBD is holding fairly well. Gives me a warm fuzzy... or maybe it's the booze, but none the less, it feels like a season of celebration!

I can see the future
But it takes me a while.

@taskmaster4450le, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @sinistry
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/10)

Which side of the chicken has more feathers?
The outside.

@taskmaster4450le, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @sinistry
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/10)