You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoFinance Contest - 500 LEO tokens in Prizes! - HBD Savings & LinkBuilding

By the way, with a contest like this where HBD is mentioned, shouldnt we have this post as standard in there?

I like to this now each time I mention HBD in my posts (or try to). It is a terrific way to build links to it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That would most definitely be a good idea. If people were to include a link to that post as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@hitmeasap, does this mean we can link back to as many posts as possible and not just your post alone?

I would say at max link only 2 or 3. Too many links in a post is not a great practice.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Alright, sir. Thanks for the tip

Well, I think @finguru has a good point in general. We don't want to see a post with 250 words and 50 of them are links to various posts. That doesn't look good.

However, you could easily include 5 or even 10 links to other posts, as long as they are very relevant, and if the post is of "decent length" so to speak.

"Keyword stuffing" or placing a bunch of links to a bunch of random posts doesn't look good and will do nothing good in terms of rankings either. Meaning, those attempts are pretty much useless and a waste of time.

If you look at my previous post:
https://leofinance.io/@hitmeasap/hive-backed-dollar-the-most-stable-stablecoin

You'll see that I have included a total of six links. The post is what we call "informational", but it is also what we call "a support post" to my "main article".

Some would say that it's too many links and others are likely to say that it's totally fine. In my own personal opinion, I think it's fine, as long as the links are very related to things I am talking about.

That being said, I wouldn't do this in all of my posts, at all times.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta