Sort:  

Has nothing to do with being a security. The issues I ran into was having to get registered as a crowdfunding company for being a funding middleman basically. With the new subscription feature in the protocol, there is NOT a middleman at that point so there will not be any issues with that. SEC handles crowdfunding companies like Kickstarter and GoFundMe as well as securities.

Id love to see a crypto version of Patreon

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well looks like they are building something into the protocol which removes the need for dealing with the feds. I was building a site called Hivefunding but because of the way things ran, I was going to have to be a middleman like Patreon which would have forced me to register my company with the SEC and have a target put on my back, so I tried to find ways around it, which I did using Hivepay, but then they announced the new changes so I just said eh, cool, and now just added the fundraising tag into the Hivelist platform so people can promote fundraisers they may be having and people can pay directly with Hive or Whatever at this point.

sounds like excellent work! I'll be looking in to these and following your work. x thankyou

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta