You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/20/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

That's true... I must admit that I don't really engage too much outside Hive. I don't really like Twitter and I stopped using other social media.

That being said, I'm thinking about reactivating my Twitter account or maybe creating a new one with the sole purpose of promoting Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That is what I did. Made a new Twitter account called LEOPUMA.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hehehe interesting choice of words

any special meaning behind it?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My twitter account basically just follows some stock people for an extra opinion. I don't think I have ever tweeted out a single thing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, I might create one exclusively for crypto and Hive. I think it could help the community in the long term.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it could help the community in the long term.

It most certainly would. In the end, we need a lot of marketing and that would add some to it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven't had a Facebook account since I joined Steemit in July 2016, but all of these traditional social media platforms are gold for traffic and exposure. I should definitely use Twitter more, but I lack time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, that's true. Unfortunately, it's where people are so it's the best place to do some "recruiting".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly. It's the perfect place to promote Hive, as we want the "Average Joe's" on board and not just the "anarchist-basement-living creatures" people have tried to on board for half a decade already.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"anarchist-basement-living creatures"

lol!

You have a point thou :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta