You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 7/27/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Lucid Motors is expanding their EV factory in Arizona. I don't think I'd heard from them before but it's not really surprising since a lot of EV initiatives are making the news recently.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Lucid Motors is a big name in the US for EVs. Another start up though that might have issues.

Elon was explicit on the earnings call yesterday: doing a prototype is the easy part; scaling is where the issues come in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And he is right about that, I believe. Let's see if this one can get their share of the market or if they will be forgotten

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have been hearing about Lucid a lot but I feel like I need more concrete results before deciding to go with it. If I remember correctly, it used a SPAC to get on the stock market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess the presence of more EV producers means we'll be seeing a reduction in prices in the near future. I've still never seen an EV.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta