You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 6/17/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Lincoln is planning to release its first EV in 2022. I did not see that coming but I guess more and more manufacturers are going to jump on the game in the next few years.

https://techcrunch.com/2021/06/16/lincolns-first-ev-will-arrive-in-2022-with-three-more-to-follow/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Being known more for luxury, I'm sure they'll do it up right. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ford has not done a lot right over the last decade so they are due.

That company is basically a truck company anyway. The F150 keeps them alive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm pretty sure they are already advertising it on TV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think I have heard of this company. Do you know a lot about this company?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, they are Ford's luxury division. They make cars like the Corsair and the Navigator. What I didn't know is that they were jumping on the EV game, but I guess everyone is going to sooner or later...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ford is screwed.

It doesnt matter what they are planning on doing, they all have to canabilize their own customer base. This is what the legacy companies are stuck with doing.

Hence the ones who will gain in market share are the true EV companies, Tesla and the Chinese.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Leo Finance

Looks like electronic vehicles (EVs) are the new trend.

That, along with autonomous vehicles (AVs) is quickly going to become the new normal in transport. I state the obvious.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta