You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/20/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think they could. Should they? That's another question.

But if you think about it, they already govern some aspects of most people's lives.

They have a huge say in what people buy, what people watch, where they go, and so on. It's not hard for me to escalate that concept to higher levels.

Maybe AI could create very efficient governments but I don't know what kind of consequence could come with that.

I would also connect it to the topic I shared here about how even AI can be very biased depending on the context where it's created so there's also that.

It's an interesting debate, that's for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Well if code is the law, then we are looking at a situation where AI will be implementing what is coded.

You are right, AI is taking over more of our lives and offering "suggestions" as to what we do.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta