You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/09/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Binance's CEO has 100% of his wealth in cryptocurrencies. He initially sold his house and vehicle to buy BTC. I think he made the best decision of his life doing that hahaha.

https://www.criptonoticias.com/mercados/ceo-binance-revela-100-patrimonio-esta-criptomonedas/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It is hard to argue with his logic. After all, I am mostly into crypto too. I have a bit outside of it but not much.

I give him credit, that is a guy who is truly committed.

Reminds me of Elon Musk who supposedly lived in his car for a while to fund Tesla and keep it going.

CZ might have his flaws but his commitment to crypto is not one of them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, my colleague, you can see the confidence you have in cryptos and your commitment to them. Besides, he is thinking ahead. I really want to build a sponsorship in the world of cryptos too, I don't trust Fiat money at all.

I think I also read about this case of Elon Musk, I don't really remember well. What I do know is that the first thing he created together with other people was Paypal, from there he earned approximately 150 million dollars. And that money was used to finance the new projects, I guess Tesla and all the other more recent ones also thanks to the profits of Tesla and SpaceX.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes but he poured his PayPal proceeds into Tesla so that ate up most of his liquid cash. He went all in on it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't trust myself to go all in on something. It's too easy to lose everything in one gamble.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well at least he will be happy if we see BTC at a skyrocket price. I personally would not of sold the house and vehicle as it would be a big hassle to get around. But it is his choice.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta