You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living On Liquid And Lightning Has Reshaped My Bitcoin Exprience

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I will have to check out HODLHODL, never heard of that. Haven’t really messed around with Liquid before, but after your post, I am interested. I use lightning to send sats to my kids and such and teaching them to go back and forth. It’s funny, they are both maxi’s for the most part, lol. I am the only one with alts, lol.

Sort:  

The Bitcoin space is developing slowly without much hype, but I like getting involved in it, theres so much to learn

Ah, I think thats such a cool use case, giving your kids each a lightning wallet and getting them to store sats, how are they finding it? Whats their reaction to it?

LOL isn't that the parental way? Do as I say not as I do?

Well, they hear me talking about Hive all the time because of my businesses and posting and such. They actually help me out allot on Hivelist and some of my other projects, but they both really only want to hold BTC, lol. They say it's easier to keep one asset and the fact that the majority of the market moves with it, why have a bunch more, lol. Neither of them are really social media fans so they haven't really gotten into Hive much, even though they both have accounts, lol.

They don't react to it that much other than the fact that they like they own property. They are both pretty hard core 'key holders' and only have a portion in a Nexo.io account that I set up for them at Christmas and put .01 BTC in, lol. That's earning interest for them.

They both help babysit my nieces so my sister has started paying them both directly in BTC. My son is 21 but is on disability and has been since he was 12. So BTC is the best for him. He likes his Bitpay wallet because he holds the Keys and he can use it to get gift cards, lol. My daughter is 16 and is unbanked so BTC is her way of getting directly paid without having to get her mom in the middle and using Venmo or something like that.

As far as lightning, it's just a cheaper way to transfer for us, they mostly go back into mainchain BTC. We use the Blue wallet for that. Just simple and easy. Other times, I just buy it on Cash App and then send it directly to their BTC addresses with no fee other than the purchase fee. That's the way my daughter has been getting paid for babysitting services lately, which is getting her clients into BTC, lol.