You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some memes and a little fireside chat

in LeoFinance2 years ago

The entire point of the DHF is to avoid voting automated (or any post) to raise funds for projects. In fact the project already has DHF funding. If it wasn’t for this we would have hundreds of people self voting 60-80 comments a day like hive watchers used to do before their proposal got funded.

Either way his response is super mature.

Sort:  

Nothing directly related to No Agenda or my art bot is funded by the DHF, this is totally a side project of mine. Podping had a one time DHF claim which I used to pay others to do some of the dev work that I hadn't learned at that time and most of that DHF payout is now powered up and acts as the HP necessary to keep the thing running.

I just want it known that I didn't set up that bot to milk the reward pool and I have no intention of doing that. If people like some of the art, they might want to upvote it and if they do, I'll pass that on to No Agenda and/or the original artists if they decide to open Hive accounts.