You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Diversification on LEO

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I remember a couple of months ago someone commented about writing a post about sneakers and how much Leo it would cost for them to buy them and I lost my mind. I went into a rant about how the outside world isn't going to come to Leo to read about Leo and if we don't have more crypto posts on trending we will have a hard time getting new users interested. At the time simple posts just saying put LeoFinance in your bio were making $45+ and topical timely crypto posts were making less than $2. This was before the price exploded, if it was today it would be the difference between $100 and $5.

Since then, I have noticed a big improvement in the distribution and trending. It's not perfect, and never will be as there will always be and should be meta posts, but having 9 out of 10 trending posts meta isn't good.

Right now if you go to Leofinance.io, 6 out of 9 posts are about crypto and 3 are meta posts. This is a massive improvement from months ago. I believe this is a direct result of the change in voting habits (and potentially even content creation) of Leo members since that discussion.

I have been posting in Leo a lot more lately and I try to focus on current events in the crypto space and minimize meta posting even though the payouts are better. I think it is critical to have global crypto current on LeoFinance if we want to get and keep crypto influencers here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta